We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
3
5
5
2
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
5
2
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Their was no breakfast the one night we stayed there because of not many people. Only one bed was made and no new sheets. And never replaced our coffee and no water in hot tub and didn't have coffee when needed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Justice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I am disabled so requested a disabled room. Well I guess I didn't according to them. But Common sense would be I'd like to take a shower, which I couldn't, and go to the bathroom by myself, that was a big no to. Then not to mention no elevator and our room was on the 2nd floor, just great Right? Now the good part (not) they say we have another hotel all on one floor, we follow them in our car to this place - picture bates hotel but with out the cleanliness that's right a weekly hotel for transients (maybe not but that's the vibe we all got). One room my husband just said no to and the other smelled of urine he didn't get in the door. So back to original rooms and dealt with in. Ok room nothing special old beds yellowing towels and when I called to complain she hung up on me after she told me they were trying to accommodate us and it was my opinion that the place was nasty. Needless to say not impressed

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The owner of this "hotel" should be ashamed of himself. This place is absolutely disgusting. $110 per night for a place that shouldn't charge more than a roach motel.

We stayed here because it was the only place available within 15 miles of a family event. The first night we stayed in a room with a clogged toilet. We moved into a different room the next day. Toilet kind of worked and the carpet was newer. At bedtime, we pulled the sheets down to find dirty sheets filled with stains, hair, pubic hair and other disgustingness all over. Called down to the front desk and ask for new sheets, which were changed promptly. The box spring had nasty brown stains (poop??) on it and was not covered by anything. The lampshades were cracked and the furniture is all old and dirty. Our view was of the neighbor's boat and old junk yard of broken furniture. Lovely.

The rest of the hotel is just as dirty and disappointing as the room. No bottled water to be found anywhere and the pop machine is mostly empty. The walls and carpet in the hallways are nasty and stained. The "breakfast" provided consists of week old donuts and rewrapped muffins.

Bottom line...do yourself a favor and drive a little further to stay somewhere else. We recommend the Stanton Inn in Chilton. We usually stay there, but it was full. Drive to Appleton if you have to, but DO NOT stay at the Plymouth Inn. Do not give the owner of this hotel any more business. This place should be shut down and gutted.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Industrial fans in main hallways due to humidity. Bathroom door in our room kept open with small wooden wedge presumably due to humidity. The entry way had garbage in it the day we left (but not on the three previous days)and it smelled. My husband mentioned it to the woman behind the front desk and she did nothing about it, at least for the 15 - 20 min that we were still there getting our bags out. Now the good stuff - the two men who were behind the front desk at night were very nice and very helpful...and the man behind the front desk in the morning was as well...prompt attention to anything I asked of all three of them! ☺️ Once was to ask if the people in the room next to us could be quieter as it was after midnight. They weren't raucous by any means but our beds probably butted up against the same common wall so it was easy to hear them. The man on the desk took care of it promptly and in a friendly, quiet and professional manner. Next morning I asked the man behind he desk if I could get clean towels. We left our room late and housekeeping had already left. He was concerned about the room being cleaned and I assured him we just needed fresh towels. He took care of that right away and emptied our garbage as well which was very nice of him. The third man who was behind the desk the last night we were there was alert d that my niece was bringing me my iPad which I left at my sister's house. He made sure she got right back to my room when she walked in and he ask d if I got it OK. I didn't Usually have breakfast in motels/hotels as I prefer to sleep a little later so never made it into their breakfast room. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were big and just right. Had a mini fridge which was great and the ice maker was just a couple steps from our room. Other than a little talking later at night the first night...it was nice and quiet and we wee on the first floor...couldn't hear any noise outside or upstairs. I think it must have rained heavily recently and that was why the fans were going and why the bathroom door was propped open. I would have done the same thing to be honest. The inn is right there in the middle of Plymouth so you can walk anywhere you want which is nice. I felt safe, rested well and had a fridge for my Diet Coke, water and some yogurt for a quick bite to eat in the AM. You can stay here and rest assured that you are listened to if you have a question - customer service is better than in other places I've stayed and that is so important. I would go back next summer if another reunion is in the works - hope this helps.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank E4742VJPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Our View from room = Deer head and skin. And an old boat and palettes. The hotel is very outdated, the hot tub was broken, and stains noted on walls and carpet. However, comfortable bed, spacious room, and in, general, clean.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dolphie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews