We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Washington
atl
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit and the size of our room. I wish it was closer to the downtown area and the water but this property is very clean and comfortable. They offer a free breakfast but Harry's in downtown port Washington is not to be missed for breakfast. Also, visit the little town of cedarburg which is close by. We enjoyed this town more then port Washington.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hoosjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    86
    36
    19
    13
See reviews for
109
82
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding and were very surprised to get a suite for $114.00 !

The front desk staff was courteous and went out of their way to be helpful.

The room was big and very clean. So was the bathroom. The only thing I didn't understand why the refrigerator and microwave were unplugged. They are built into a cabinet so you can't easily get to the outlet. Even though they hotel is right on the Hwy it was very quiet.

There was a good selection for breakfast and it was kept stocked and clean.

Over all it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCKEW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Due to making the reservation far in advance, we were able to get a room with a whirlpool at a very reasonable price. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We had a very nice time, and the whirlpool in the room was heaven.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here, with another couple, for a beer/wine tasting event, that the local chamber of commerce was holding, at this hotel. When we arrived, the parking lot was empty, so check in was a breeze. That did not last long. About a half hour later, it was almost full. We had a 2-queen bed room (the king rooms were all gone when I booked the rooms), on the third floor. The hotel was in the process of renovating all of the first floor rooms, so all guests were on the second and third floors. The room was very clean and well kept, including the bathroom. I did not see any stains, tears in the carpet, mold, etc. The room's heater/ac unit did it's job, and was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Most of the people staying there, that night, were attending this event. So we thought, that it would be very noisy in the hallway, later in the evening. To our surprise, it was very quiet. We could not hear the people, next door, and it looked like they were going to be entertaining a few party goers, after the event. The event started at 5PM and ended at 9PM. We went to the hotel's bar that was located inside the property. Let me say this, the bartender that was working that night, needs to get a personality. Very poor job! It was like he did not want to be there, if you wanted another drink, you almost had to shake you glass to get his attention. This was the only bad thing about this property. The morning breakfast was bountiful. French toast, sausages(very spicy), fruit, cereal, oat meal, toast, coffee, milk, juice, just to name a few, was on the menu. They had 2 people keeping the room clean and making sure that nothing ran out. We did not get a chance to use the pool area. I rated the service very low, because of the bartender. The front desk staff, breakfast room, housekeeping, were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imowgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I booked late for a wedding we were attending so we got the last room available, a whirlpool suite. I was happy with the price only being $115 for the suite. It was nice and clean. The continental breakfast was fresh and always being restocked. There is also a nice sized pool and hot tub in the hotel. Easy to do laps and shallow enough for children to play at the end. There was also a bar open at night, that others in our party had fun after hours (we did not attend).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_BuckSconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Amazing place, spacious rooms, great breakfast, flat screen TV and other usual amenities... cozy bar...would recommend it to friends and family. The staff was pleasing and easy to deal with. I will surely come back whenever I'm in town

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a good experience with this hotel, which is right off the highway & down a side street. The hotel is adequate for a good night's sleep. I felt safe & I noticed a variety of staff members working during our stay. The front desk staff was helpful. We only stayed one night & didn't have time to check out the indoor pool and gym.

The hotel seems a bit run down but our room (two queens, not a suite) was quiet, well stocked and clean. It always bothers me when the carpet along the bottom of the walls is dirty, but that's kind of minor I guess. I liked the fact that the comforters on the bed had a removable cotton sheath that is easily washed & was clean. The pillows & the bed was very comfortable too. It was odd that no ice machine or vending machines could be found on the 2nd floor, but I did find a laundry room by the elevator on 2nd floor with a coin washer & dryer & a deep sink.

Breakfast was good. I had homemade oatmeal which was tasty, but the brown sugar was old & the raisins had seen better days. Mini-muffins were yummy, coffee was good & strong, plus fresh hand fruit or canned fruit. You could make waffles too. Also available were bagels, yogurt, cereal, & weird egg patties with mushy soy sausage.

On Thursday & Friday nights they have Karaoke in a small lounge until midnight, which was a lot of fun & well attended by the locals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Washington
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
14.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Address: 350 East Seven Hills Road, Port Washington, WI 53074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Port Washington
Country Inn & Suites Port Washington Hotel Port Washington
Country Inn Port Washington
Port Washington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing