We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Super 8 Portage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Portage
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
2 reviews
“Very good!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice motel. Good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay at the Super 8 again on my next trip to Portage.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hello Deborah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Portage Super 8. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the team. :)

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    125
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
143
81
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It seemed odd that young construction workers were placed on the first floor and I being a senior citizen was placed on the second floor. I requested a changed and was told that the first floor rooms had all been taken three days ago. My reservation was online a month ago.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Hello Judith,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not have first floor rooms when you arrived. To avoid this happening in the future, I would recommend calling the property directly and requesting ground floor. Otherwise, we don't have any way of knowing if there are special requests our guests may have until they arrive, and when we are busy, it can be more difficult to accommodate.

Again, I am sorry for this frustration that you experienced. I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, however, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Portage.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Was a very good place for the price paid. Only complaint was the breakfast. The bread and cinnamon rolls were not individually bagged which is kinda gross because of people touching and they were very dry. Otherwise very satisfied. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Shawn T.,

Thank you for your recent review! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I appreciate your feedback on breakfast. I've discussed your comments with our staff, and we are looking for a better way to display the tongs that are to be used for bread, cinnamon rolls, etc. The location they currently are in can be difficult to see. We will also be more diligent in making sure that any bread is thrown out when it becomes dry.

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Portage. :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
450 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
55 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
16.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portage

Property: Super 8 Portage
Address: 3000 New Pinery Rd, I-90/94 Exit Hwy 78 to Hwy 5, Portage, WI 53901-9200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Portage Hotel Portage
Super Eight Portage
Portage Super Eight
Portage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing