We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right”
Review of Super 8 Portage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Portage
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to Wisconsin Dells because it had 2 queen beds which we couldn't find in Wisconsin Dells. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. Right off the interstate so the location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packerfancheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear "Packerfancheesehead",

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay, and are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Dells or Portage. :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Truly a value. A good night's lodging, clean room, good breakfast, great staff -- what a positive experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clifton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Clifton S.,

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel clean, and staff friendly. This is the experience we hope each one of our guests get to have.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Portage!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I like Super 8 motels and this was the reason why. Very economical, clean, courteous staff, and waffles for breakfast. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Chris L.,

Thank you so much for your "five star" review! I am happy to see that Super 8 continues to meet your expectations in providing economical stays, friendly staff, and clean rooms. This is what we hope each one of our guests experiences during their stay in Portage.

We hope to see you again on your next visit! :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times on our trips to/from Florida and will stay again. Friendly staff and the room was clean with no issues. Wish there were more completely smoke-free hotels that accept our two small dogs. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast was good. An all-around very good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ron M.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in April. We sincerely appreciate all of your feedback, and are pleased that you continue to choose us as your lodging provider when you are in Portage.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
57 reviews
15.1 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,678 reviews
14.9 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portage

Address: 3000 New Pinery Rd, I-90/94 Exit Hwy 78 to Hwy 5, Portage, WI 53901-9200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Portage Hotel Portage
Super Eight Portage
Portage Super Eight
Portage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing