We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We checked in on a Saturday afternoon and we liked it from the beginning. Good price, friendly guy at check-in don't remember the name, and clean rooms. Hopefully will be back in a year after our annual reunion in Cobb!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wewont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A+ Friendly cleaning and desk staff, great breakfast, snacks of cookies and nachos in the evening, room was really clean and updated. Extremely comfortable bed, ran the fan all night, so didn't notice any noises like others have stated. Our room was a suite and had a lot of room. Great prices, as well.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TnTBengtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Hognfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was exceptionally clean and nice. Microwave & fridge in the room. Great breakfast! Cookies, chips and salsa at night. Can't say enough good things. Our new hotel of choice for our twice a year trips to Prairie du Chien!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emptynesters50613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights and ran in the 1/2 marathon. The reservation clerk was very considerate and offered to put me on the first floor, so I wouldn't have to use the stairs. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was small not a lot of counter space. I found the beds to be pretty comfortable. I agree with other guests that you can hear lots of noise (dog barking behind the hotel)- but I was very tired and went back to sleep. Basic breakfast was offered, eating area was clean and tidy. I did bother me that the staff went out back to smoke and kept the door wedged open so their smoke just blew in to the breakfast area- not very professional or appetizing. Pool and hot tub were nice especially after the run- I wish the exercise room could of been open earlier in the morning so that the runners could of had a warm up. I asked the front desk but they said no:( Overall the hotel was good the staff could use a little polishing but they were nice people. I would stay again the next time I'm in Prairie du Chien.

Room Tip: I stayed in the back of the hotel in the corner- I did have a dog barking but no traffic or elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Madtownfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
601 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing