We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Coffee House & Eatery

Simply Coffee House & Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Prairie Du Chien, WI 53821 relatively new coffee house - nice web site - I enjoy eating there
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good lunch,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Fun and unique, great burger, Good lunch, fun place, unique experience outside, enjoyed the town as a whole

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    16
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply - Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Traveling in Iowa & Wisconsin recently and learned about Simply. Our first stop there we missed them because we didn't arrive till about 4:00 and they close at 3:00 p.m. We thought that was a little early to close, but we're not locals and just traveling through, so we went back the next day in the morning for coffee drinks and something to eat. They make very good coffee drinks and are very friendly and helpful in making whatever modifications you may want to your drink. My spouse's breakfast sandwich needed a little seasoning. My soup was excellent. The roasted tomato garlic soup has a wonderful flavor. Very comfortable place to spend some time. He had some of their baked goods and was very pleased with his choices. If we're in the area again, we will definitely return to Simply.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank znewmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“spend some time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

While we were camping at Wyalusing State park, we wanted a place to go for lunch and to get wifi. we were recommended to go here. Simply fabulous. The decor was inviting, with sofa's to sit and read and table and chairs that reminded one of being home. My husband and I ordered the you pick two. I had their soup of the day roasted tomato and garlic soup, it wasn't a little cup, but rather a full bowl . The soup was tasty, there were bits of tomato and you could taste the garlic in it ( not overwhelming). i had I believe their BLT with cranberry mayo. Can I say delicious enough times so that you get the point. My husband had a you pick two also, only with a sandwich and the salad with mandarin oranges . He is a big guy and had trouble eating lunch. They don't rush you out of the place, but allow you to hang out and enjoy the ambiance.i definitely . say go and hang out for a while yourselves

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Constantly good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Unique atmosphere. Great drink and food options. You get a lot of food for under $8. They offer breakfast too but have only tried the lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Excellent tomato soup and chicken salad sandwich pick-two special. Very large bowl of soup, bread stick and half sandwich for a good price. You order at the counter and food is delivered to your table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Plander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Coffee House & Eatery also viewed

 
Prairie du Chien, WI
 

Been to Simply Coffee House & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing