We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel - beautiful rooms, ultra comfortable beds, delicious breakfast + superior service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best hotel - beautiful rooms, ultra comfortable beds, delicious breakfast + superior service”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at the AmericInn in Prarie Du Chien last Thursday, August 16th. I spend about 75-80 hotel nights a year traveling for my job as a District Manager for RadioShack and this is the best hotel that I frequently visit for many reasons.

First of all, the rooms are beautiful and the beds are ultra comfortable. Fresh popcorn awaits you when you check in along with warm chocolate chip cookies later that night. Their breakfast is the best around for certain. Darla makes absolutely delicious omelettes with the freshest ingredients!

It's always refreshing to swim in the pool after a long day of work and the whirpool/jacuzzi is very relaxing as well.

Oh, and the best part is the friendly customer service which is always provided from the moment you check in to checking out!

Tim Schmidt

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    55
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
138
249
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was a spur of the moment decision to stay in Prairie Du Chien with our grandchildren. We drove around town looking for what looked like a nice place to stay. Grandson suggested the Americinn looked nice. The kids absolutely loved it! Rates seemed a little high but with the AARP discount were not bad. The lobby was very inviting. Staff was wonderful and actually understood the meaning of "customer service". We would definitely stay here again. Grandchildren keep saying "I really liked that hotel in Prairie Du Chien".

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

It is not often you feel you really got what you paid for!!! We were so pleased to feel just that with our stay here.

The breakfast was better than most restaurants and will truly delight your tummy!!! We had an
omelet that will melt in your mouth, biscuits and gravy that will delight your tongue. Plus there was fruit, cereal, waffles, donuts, and so much more!! All included in the price.

Everything was super clean, employee's were a delight and so aware of serving your needs.

Plenty of carts to move your luggage. There was a pool, exercise room, a wonderful massage chair (I had to try this and it was great!!). If you have to work, wireless is available, too.

The location is good as it is right across from the Chamber of Commerce so you can walk across the street to get more information for areas to see etc.

Just can't say enough about this hotel. Thank you to all the employees!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scales Mound, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We loved our stay here, the staff, the room, especially the breakfast and the location was just great.There happened to be a large concert in town the weekend we stayed and the price of the room was almost double the normal price! But I guess if there are people willing to pay the price like us, then they will charge it. Overall this is a very nice place with wonderful employees. We will stay again, just not when there is a big event going on.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The staff was very helpful, and the room was quite large and very clean. The omelets and waffles being prepared in the breakfast area were hot off the grill, and included in the price. I liked the location: walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the marina. I'll stay there next time!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upsondowns43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This facility could not do more to accommodate the traveler. Standards are very high with employees genuinely wanting to please. It was fun to have the "at home" atmosphere of a jigsaw puzzle, chess and other games available. The warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening was a fun touch. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoscompany907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband, who is a photographer, and I spent one night of our "working" vacation at the AmericInn Lodge in Prairie De Chien. It was our first visit to the area and also our first stay with this chain. We were pleasantly surprised and thankful for the clean, comfortable room as we had just come from Marshfield, WI where the experience was not so good. The breakfast the next morning was the best "complimentary" breakfast we have ever had! There is something about eating food off of real plates and using glassware that makes the experience a lot more like home. The staff was very helpful explaining all the amenities the motel had to offer, free movies to rent, puzzles, etc. We took advantage of the workout room and we both used the massage chair which was great! We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked very inviting. Freshly popped popcorn and chocolate chip cookies were there at our arrival, setting the stage for a very enjoyable evening. My husband and I do a lot of driving trips and have the opportunity to stay in many types of motels, the AmericInn will definitely be seeing more of us in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TapperIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
558 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing