We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I felt a bit spoiled by the terrific service, attractive, comfortable and quiet room. They provided a very decent, above average breakfast in the morning. The setting is very nice, with restaurants within a short walking distance. Very pleased overall with this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    55
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
138
250
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Americinn is the best place to stay if you're visiting the PDC area. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home, and Darla cooks up amazing complementary breakfasts each morning. There is an atmosphere of happiness there, and if you talk to the staff, you find that they really do love working there and they have a great appreciation and respect for the owners. God is very present in this establishment. If you need a home-like place to bring your family for a little vacation, one where good manners and kindness are readily apparent, then this Americinn is the place to stay. The free chocolate chip cookies and nachos are pretty great, too!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

clean, friendly, great breakfast (omelets cooked to order), great location (restaurants within walking distance), no traffic noise, nice pool area, plenty of pillows.
Mulligan's, next door has good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagalong48
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed for one night and it was a very comfortable and super friendly hotel! The staff were wonderful and very friendly! The rooms clean and the beds were very comfortable! Check-in and out was a breeze! The breakfast was excellent with made to order eggs and omelets and a full breakfast bar!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagalong48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudd, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

This hotel is by far the best I've ever stayed at. The staff is amazing and super friendly. The breakfast served is fit for kings. Darla sure does make a wikked omelet. Free movies to rent, fresh warm cookies with cold milk, soups and pies. I could just go on and on. I highly recommend Americinn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manito, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I really don't know where to start to review this motel. I will start by saying that we have stayed in motels all over the U.S. from the North to the South and from The East to the West. All of the motels we choose to stay in are very nice. BUT we have never encountered the friendliness anywhere like we experienced at the Americinn in Prairie Du Chien, WI. From the moment we made reservations till the time we walked out the door, we felt like we were with family. The manager, Chris is the best manager we have ever had the pleasure of meeting and talking to on a daily basis. I mean, how many managers make themself available the whole time they are at work. She has a crew of workers that are incredible also. Darla is the omelet maker and she is so much fun. She knows how to make her eggs! She will fix them any way you want them and it is always with a wonderful smile and a Good Morning. The housekeepers are always smiling and asking if there is anything you need. They make sure the motel is spotless. Every single person who works there makes sure that you are a part of their family. I never saw one person with a frown on their face and we were there for 8 days. We were there for relaxation and eagle watching. The relaxation was number 1. You could either stay in your room or sit in the wonderful lobby area where the beautiful fireplace always had a nice fire in it. We would sit in the recliners in front of the fireplace and just do our thing rather it be knitting or computer stuff or visiting with the employees or other guests. The ammenities do not stop after breakfast. They have coffee, cappuccino and teas all day and night long. They also have nachos available all day. At 5:30 they serve delicious soup and pie and then at 7:00 they bake cookies and have milk along with it. Now how many places do you know do that? When you do decide to stay here, ask for a room facing the river. It is a beautiful view. I could go on and on about this place but I hope you get the message. There is not a better place to stay than the Americinn at Prairie Du Chien, WI. Trudy and Melba

Room Tip: I am sure that all the rooms are nice, but we chose to stay in a room facing the river. The suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insincwithnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

My two boys and I stayed over on a Sunday night as they did not have school the next day. We swam at a hotel nearby earlier in the day that had a big slide and basketball hoops but we chose to sleep at this hotel because 1) this hotel doesn't allow pets and that is a very good thing to us and 2) the reviews on Trip Advisor were top notch compared to other hotel reviews in the area. The staff was friendly. Especially Darla, the "make your eggs to order" lady. She was over the top with helpfulness and we enjoyed her. We liked the inviting lobby which you don't always see at hotels. We were able to sit by the fireplace in comfortable leather furniture. We helped put together a puzzle. My boys played chess with their big wooden chess pieces and chess table. We enjoyed coffee/cappuccino/hot chocolate. They also offered various foods throughout the day after we arrived. Nachos and cheese/chili and cherry pie/warm cookies and milk. My boys enjoyed swimming and playing pool. If I had to mention any cons, they would be: 1) the top sheet to one of our beds was full of black hair. ICKY! Don't see how the maid didn't see this when putting it on. Or maybe they didn't change it after the previous guests in our room left?? 2) Our view from our window was terrible. I read somewhere on here to ask for a room with a view but I completely forgot to do it. Definitely get a view towards the river and not towards the back alley/dumpster/run down apartment view. 3) I thought the water in the pool was very cold but my kids didn't seem to mind too much. I warmed up in the whirl pool which on the other hand was very hot. The pluses of our stay outweighed the minuses though. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisMeyer, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you to this guest for bringing the top sheet incident to our attention. We have taken additional steps to make sure this area is a priority when the room is checked. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work and consistently works to receive top scores on cleanliness. We are glad to hear you had a great stay! Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing