We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Nearby Hotels
Bridgeport Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Prairie du Chien(Prairie du Chien)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Prairie Du Chien(Prairie du Chien)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Place Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Holiday Motel(Prairie du Chien)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisbois Motor Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
544
62
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
544
62
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletpiesoupmassage chaircookiesnachoseggshome away from homemississippi riversundae barover the topplace to stayevery staff memberexcellent breakfastlittle extrasdvd playerwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This may be one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The place has a very homey atmosphere and the staff is super friendly. I was there with a group of co-workers and we loved all of the games and movies that we had access to; most of us didn't even go out in the evenings, we just stayed in the hotel and played games. :) Plus they had round the clock free hot chocolate, cappuccino, and nachos which was awesome, not to mention the free soup, cookies, and pie each evening! Pair that with the awesome breakfast selections in the morning and this is by far the best hotel that serves food without having even having a restaurant. It's no wonder that they won an award for their food. If I ever visit Prairie du Chien again, I will be sure to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with great view. Very reasonably priced. The rooms were very nicely appointed and comfortable. Who could not like soup, crackers & pie served early evening, cookies & milk later on. To top this off, restaurant type breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the best hotel by far to stay. It's the Inn with a HUGE heart, the staff is AMAZING, with "Can DO Attitudes" 100% of the time. The Inn is cozy, clean, modern, and it feels like you are at home each time you are there. They all know the area well and are so helpful to give "must see/must do" things in Prairie Du Chien. I will change my travel plans if they are booked!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! On a family trip to meet up with other family, we highly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff was friendly, especially Chrissy, and the atmosphere was very inviting and relaxing.. The weather was gloomy and rainy but all the things to do in the lobby and having a swimming pool made up for it. It kept our 3 kids busy! The snacks and coffee available during the evening were nice and the breakfast in the morning was phenomenal! Would definitely return and I'm even considering PDC for my next "girls weekend". Thank you!

Room Tip: As a family of 5, we enjoyed the G.W. Bush Suite with one bedroom plus a living room space.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have to back everyone else up by saying it is by far the best place to stay in PDC. It is super comfortable and includes an awesome breakfast. One block away is the downtown area with plenty of bars and restaurants. (Highly suggest the Sawmill Saloon because the owner is a great guy.) Plus, the hotel is close to all the historic areas. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Check out Mulligans for dinner and the Sawmill Saloon for drinks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews