We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Prairie du Chien(Prairie du Chien)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Prairie Du Chien(Prairie du Chien)
US$63
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Place Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Holiday Motel(Prairie du Chien)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisbois Motor Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgeport Inn(Prairie du Chien)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
544
62
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
544
62
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletpiesoupmassage chaircookiesnachoseggshome away from homemississippi riversundae barover the topplace to stayevery staff memberexcellent breakfastlittle extrasdvd playerwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed here for years when we visit the area and the amenities just keep getting better and better. This time we had home-made omelets by Darla and they were incredible! We quit going to other AmericInns because they seemed to be going down hill—but not this one. Great place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JFKRiverFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for a night and immediately made plans to come back. Great atmosphere, amenities, terrific staff (give Darla a raise - she's fantastic!). Best hotel I've stayed at in memory. There is also a great restaurant right nearby - can't remember the name of it, but get there early - it fills up fast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

On a scale of 1-10, this place gets a 20! We travel in and out of the U.S., and good old Prairie du Chien's AmericInn rates in the top category of lodgings. Room was immaculate, fresh smelling, beautiful with all needs met. Loved the little extras provided--CLEAN pool area; snacks, cookies, etc., etc. FRIENDLY and HELPFUL staff. What a refreshing concept!!! When we went down to breakfast we just stood and stared. Best spread ever. We figured this same breakfast would have cost $30-$40 for the two of us at a very nice restaurant. A lady named Darla headed up the breakfast area. So friendly, so nice, so helpful and everything was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. This place is our "go to" place the next time we travel north. Ken and Sally Trimpe

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Loved the little extras that they did such as: Free pool toys for our kids, chips and salsa hour, and hot cookies and milk before bed. All complementary of course! An outstanding breakfast with made to order items. The environment was so calm, quiet, and peaceful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, and it will NOT be our last. LOVED the sleep # bed. Friendly staff, clean, great bfast, perfect location -pub/restaurant right across parking lot. GREAT PLACE

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank RedneckMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews