We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It takes a lot to impress me!..... The room was larger than expected, attractive and comfortable. This place squeaks it is so clean! Off the charts breakfast, the staff was great. Worth every plug nickle!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    55
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
138
247
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay at the Pairie Du Chein AmericInn was GREAT.
Darla served us like we were royalty, her made to order omlets were wonderful.
Due to construction we had some traffic noise but that issue was mild.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is one of the highlights of our hotel stays- we travel quite a bit, and stay often at 'higher' level hotel chains- but this property ROCKS! The hotel is quite nice, homey and comfortable.

The breakfast is incredible! Better than any included breakfasts at Hyatts, Marriots and even Holiday Inn Express. The personally made simple but delicious omelets and other items are GREAT!

Awesome location too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Road trip 3 weeks and this was one of the best. Omelet cook, delicious popcorn and cookies, wonderful decor. Staff very helpful. Very good accommodations. Always looking for and needing handicap rooms.

Room Tip: I need a handicap room and look for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thank you to your manager and her staff for everything they have done to make sure our stay was perfect. Make sure they see this review at the hotel. The breakfast is the best we have ever seen at a hotel and your omelet maker is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Came for only one night, wish we had an extra night or two here! We had a king suite that was very nice, clean and modern amenities. We had a quick friendly check in, were offered popcorn from the machine in the lobby, water with lemon at the front desk and coffee bar that was also in the lobby. My husband and I went to the nice size pool for a while and relaxed in the hot tub. I appreciated that the pool was nice and warm. The hotel is in the downtown area so we walked next door and had a fabulous dinner and then took a stroll window shopping. When we came back we checked out a complimentary DVD player and movies to watch. They had complimentary, fresh warm cookies in the lobby and a cappuccino to enjoy. Can you say wonderful!? The next morning we had a fabulous omelette made to order, with yogurt, fruit, muffins, juice and a cappuccino. Then before leaving I tried out the massage chair that was set up in a little room off of the exercise room. I really wish I had used it the day before as well. What a nice touch, I wish every hotel had one of those! I felt full and relaxed when we left. Just what the Dr. Ordered.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108 close to the lobby. It was completely quiet, clean and up to date but we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Du Chien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is not the biggest hotel I have ever stayed in (given the small town it is located in) but hands down it is the best! The cleanliness of the room, staff and hotel overall was top notch. For the price, I have never had warm cookies every night or made to order breakfast! Hope I have a chance to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing