We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Located in Wisconsin with iowa over the bridge! Very welcoming, nice lobby, beautiful rooms. Very helpful & friendly staff. Good location near river & town. Can watch the sunset over the Mississippi River!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Great front desk service excellent room and a cooked to order breakfast. They deserve five plus stars.
Across the river is Pikes Peak State Park. Totally worth a detour. And Lady Luck Casino is on the road between the two. An excellent stop on the Great River Road.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank marilynb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one night on our way through Prairie du Chien, on our way home from vacation. The front desk (Lynn, if I remember correctly), was very friendly and welcoming. They had fresh popcorn available in the afternoon, cookies & milk in the evening, and Rice Krispie treats were given to us at check-out! The room was nice - clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. Also, had free wi-fi in the rooms. They had a nice pool and hot tub area. The temps of the waters were great, but it was a bit hot in the dome itself. They also had quite a few beach balls that guests could enjoy in the pool. We did not use the fitness equipment, but did take a turn on the massage chair that was available in the fitness center. An odd perk, but enjoyable! The free breakfast was great! Waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, etc. They also had a made-to-order omelette chef (Darla) who was very friendly and made great omelettes! Darla visited with us and made us feel very welcomed. The location is great. There are several local restaurants within a block or two. We will definitely stay here again on our next way through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AT5064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was great place to stay, although the town had several detours and we were turning every which way, it is very nice, great weather, nice streets right next door for shopping, and several places to eat within walking distance. One block from the Mississippi River, with parks nearby, casino plenty to do. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 594virginiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in this Americinn for 2 nights in mid-June and my daughter fell in love with this property. Rooms were quiet, beds were very comfortable, pool area was clean and enjoyable with beach balls. But the best thing about this hotel is exceptional service. Front Desk person went out of her way to answer any question we asked her, breakfest lady/cook was very charming and gave toy presents to my daughter every morning. Also I almost forgot about home-made chocolate chip cookies with nilk at 7 pm and DVD Rentals...
What else can I say about this perfect stay? Keep it up!!! And yes, we will come and stay in your hotel next year. My daughter is eager to experience your service again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ALEXANDER V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This AmericInn was amazing. Rooms clean, pool so much fun with all the beach balls, close to great eating places, and the made to order breakfast was the best. We will definitely stay here again. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a nice family place to stay. Rooms were large, clean and comfy, staff were super helpful and friendly, made to order eggs broke up the monotony of the typical motel breakfast, and little extra touches like kids games and puzzles in the lobby made it feel more homey. great value for the price.

Room Tip: we had a room on the back side (away from main road) and chose the deluxe queen--it was a little lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#8 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: £104 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing