We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluffview Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Solvang, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Property and room very nice. Requested side away from highway. Our room was very quiet tho walls are a bit thin. Luckily other guests were quiet too! Room quite spacious and included a couch, end table and several chairs. Bed comfortable. Air conditioner efficient thank heavens as it was super HOT outside! Nice indoor pool area very inviting. Room furnishings had a country feel. Lobby pleasant. Several miles to 'downtown'. Ate at Fort Mulligan's Grill Pub. Very old building with beautiful high ceilings and lots of historical artifacts and fotos. Great sushi restaurant walking distance just a block and a half away Wasabi. Delicious! Fireworks store right next door -- we were amazed to learn that in Wisconsin you can buy fireworks all year round! Went to Effigy Mounds and Pikes Peak, both 'must do's'! Had lunch at casino buffet surprisingly good and very reasonably priced. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you want quiet you may wish to choose a room on the side of the building away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl93463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    37
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
26
72
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room clean, comfortable and spacious. The decor was a very interesting old school country decor. The TV was even on an old sewing machine stand, how unique. Our room was highway side of the hotel and was very noisy. Very nice pool area and great hot tub after a long day on the motorcycle. Really nice breakfest in the morning. Fortunately, we booked on-line on a no refund rate for about $80. Seemed quite a bit less than what others were paying while checking in. Our rate was fair, any more than that was too much.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Bluffview Inn on July 4 and 5 2012. We had a king size bed in our room that was the most comfortable bed ever! The staff was nothing but nice, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was clean, and we had the pool area to ourselves in the late evening. The location was ideal to shopping and restaurants. Not too far from the touristy places, either. About 15 minute drive to the casino in Marquette, Iowa. and a few minutes to the Mississippi river and the touristy things there. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well...many choices and quite good. Will go back!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with an inside and outside access door...very convenient to load and unloa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babykit1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very pleased with hotel. We were not expecting too much because we pick it because of the price of $79 a night. We were very pleased with the helpful and friendly staff. We locked our keys in the room within the first few minutes and they were very kind in reprogramming some keys for us. The rooms very large, bright and clean. The side outdoor lock would not work and when we mentioned it at the desk, the owner was there quickly and getting it fixed.
The pool and hot tub were small but very clean and even "pool toys" availabe including a ball and hoop.
The breakfast was included and it was a full breakfast including eggs, waffles and much more! We would recommend this hotel to family and friends,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda36508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Bluffview motel has a variety of theme rooms which are all very nice. Our two favorites are the Minnesota Mining Room, which has a living room and dining area, which includes the kitchenette area and the Art Deco room. but all are very nice.
We have been coming up to this motel since 1997 once a year, but in the past two and a half years we started visiting up here much more often, usually once a month. The motel had changed owners and although we liked it before, the new owners, Mr and Mrs Patel make sure that your stay is perfect. They go above and beyond everytime we come up and treat you like you are special.
The motel is well kept up and they have recently repainted many of the rooms and halls etc.
They have a great complimentory breakfast too!
Fitness room, pool, whirlpool, every thing is great. Always something going on in Prairie du Chien on the weekends too so get your reservations in early so you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Oriental has king size cuffy bed. great whirlpool and is in the back on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We only stayed over night but found the room to be more than adequate and clean. We were treated to an upgrade upon check-in, to the Villa Louis room. It was charming and added a little fun to our trip. Breakfast was available and it was okay, someone put a great effort into making it tasty. At times we could hear the outside traffic but it really didn't bother us. I'd stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: The theme rooms are charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ-Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Nice cozy hotel nice in room hot tub room check with other hotel nobody has hot tub room like this hotel varity of selection on rooms

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
0.4 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.5 mi away
McGregor Landing Bed & Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluffview Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluffview Inn & Suites

Property: Bluffview Inn & Suites
Address: 37268 US Highway 18, Highways 35 & 60 South, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-8426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluffview Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluffview Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prairie Du Chien
Prairie Du Chien Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing