We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the place”
Review of Wollersheim Winery

Wollersheim Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the place”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stopped at Wollersheim several years ago while in the area. Have been back many times, at least once a year. Became members of the case club and enjoy visiting each time. Also have purchased their brandy last year and this year. Have met several of the employees and even Philippe the owner and his wife. Very welcoming place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    74
    12
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing Wine!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've always loved Wollersheim wine and decided to to a winery tour with my husband and two other couples. The winery is absolutely beautiful! And the staff is very knowledgeable and ready to answer any question you may have about their products or the winery it's self. The gift shop had many unique gifts, especially for a wine lover! Can't wait to return and sample some more delicious wine!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Amie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
244 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Gorgeous grounds..tasty products!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stopped by on our way home as an after thought and we are so glad we did. The staff was so knowledgeable. I was familiar with only one of their wines beforehand but have now become acquainted with several and their newest product, sipping brandy which is excellent. They have just opened their "cave" which was first built in 1840. Winery isn't hard to find and well worth the trip as the grounds are gorgeous and the winery immaculate. Do sample to your hearts content. Prost!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica58860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My sister and I stopped here on a whim... we kept seeing signs for it and just decided to stop. The grounds are beautiful and there is a very nice outdoor seating/patio area to relax in. We stopped late in the day and didn't do the tour, but did look around the gift shop and sample some wines. The had a wide variety of wines and the staff working seemed very knowledgeable. They had us each try one wine and then asked questions of what we thought about to guide us to other wines for us to sample that we'd like. I bought a few bottles of wine hear as some were very reasonably priced. They also had some unusual gift ideas such as a recipes for cooking with their wine and/or other products in the store. I would try to go back again if I was in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great experience and tour!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stopped here while driving to Chicago. The tour was great and the tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour price ($5) included 6 wines to taste and we also purchased a red wine flight each. They had some good wines and the grounds were beautiful. Definitely a must see if driving through the area. We bought two bottles of the Prairie Fume.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wollersheim Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wollersheim Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing