We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit - I love this place”

Once in a Blue Moon
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Return visit - I love this place”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was in the area for four days and ate here twice! The salads are wonderful and come in two sizes. The desserts are dangerous! (that's a compliment!) I especially enjoyed the banana cream pie. The servers were excellent. I've eaten here on previous trips and next time I'm in the area, I'll look forward to eating here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local loves it!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I love close by and stop in on occasion. I love the food, every salad I have had is delicious! Desserts are to die for! Coffee is wpnderful! My sister-in-law would drive 35 miles for lunch here.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My daughter and I both had a version of Blue Moon's "Benedicts," hers the smoked salmon, mine the crab cake. They were delightfully rich in flavor. I have eaten here several times and and am never disappointed in any way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montello, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint & Cozy”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is it's strong point. I found this restaurant to be quaint and cozy. A lovely place to sit by the fire and enjoy a delicious, warm vanilla cappuccino on a cold day. I enjoyed the eclectic decor throughout & the beautiful gift shop area full of interesting items. I wasn't @ all impressed by the spinach quiche or coleslaw. I didn't even want to eat them. The service was so so. Although we were seated quickly & served well, our waitress didn't bring the $10 in change back on a $20 order, so we had to ask for it. Overall, it was charming & worth a quick visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lunch with girlfriends!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Three friends and I were staying not far away and made a special trip to Princeton to eat here. I had enjoyed Once in a Blue Moon on several trips through the area and was hoping it would still be as nice. It was. I enjoy the salads. The desserts are very special. I like the banana cream pie. A gift shop is a part of the restaurant so a bit of shopping went along with lunch. It's clean and cute and everyone was very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elainest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Once in a Blue Moon also viewed

 

Been to Once in a Blue Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing