We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, my home away from home”
Review of Comfort Inn Racine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Racine
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, my home away from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've stayed at the Comfort Inn many times over the past two years, and felt comfortable, safe, and found the rooms comfortable, and clean. Our "task" in Racine is over now, but wanted to pass along this little gem that offers good value, and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: With no elevator - take that into consideration if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNracine, Manager at Comfort Inn Racine, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for post review about our hotel. We appreciate for it.
Thank you
Nick
gm
comfort inn racine,wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    46
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
25
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were great. However, there was no sound proofing. We heard phone conversations word for word in the room next to us. One guest took her phone conversation to the hall and we heard it word for word. Our neighbor was obviously taking phone calls from dating cites.......Then the comforter on the bed was too warm. Comforter on, comforter off.....Not going back.......

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Racine hotels

Palm City, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Ok property. Nothing to write home about. Walls were very thin. Treadmill in exercise room needs to be replaced. Nothing worked except the speed. Fake eggs for breakfast.
Staff friendly and accommodating.
Rooms clean but small. Miniature toilet and tub.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The room was not particularly large but was very comfortable and as clean as a pin. A very friendly staff. At under $80, this was an excellent value. Convenient location close to several eating establishments. The bed was very comfortable and felt wonderful after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been staying here for the last 3 days and have found the staff to be very pleasant, the rooms very clean and a very decent free breakfast. In addition, the rates were lower than we had expected, (approx $82 for Saturday and $72 for Sunday through Tuesday night.) The bed was comfortable and in the king room we had 6 pillows on the bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesp1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The minute I walked in, I was greeted with warmth. The room was very comfortable, and I was surprised to see fridge AND microwave in my room. The breakfast was more than I had expected. The only problem...too short of a stay. I will definitely be back here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Was in town for a quick overnighter. Was preregistered so check-in was a breeze as was the checkout procedure. We were there on a Sun nightand it was as quiet as I would have expected. Room was clean and in good repair and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Racine

Property: Comfort Inn Racine
Address: 1154 Prairie Dr., Racine, WI 53406-3972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Racine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort inn hotel ideally located in Racine just four miles from Lake Michigan and four Miles east of I-94.This hotel is close to area attraction like Alpine vally Music theatre-East troy-30 Miles,Kenosha outlet mall, Potawatomi Casino,Gurnee Mall, Six Flags great america,Regency Mall of Racine. O'hare Airport-Chicago is 67 Miles and The General Mitchell international Airport is 20 miles. We have free deluxe continental breakfast,Free high speed wireless internet,Free local calls.Free USA Today,Microwave-Refrigerator in all rooms,Hair Dryer,Iron with board,Alarm clock,TV with HBO, Whirlpool, and full Basic Cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing