We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY!!”
Review of Motel Reedsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Reedsburg
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lights didn't work, rooms smell horrible, had 1 bath towel, another room had no towels at all. The door locks broken, no water pressure in showers, very shady people lingering around. We were pretty certain they rent these rooms out by the hour. I would recommend finding a nice bench at the local park (the beds were uncomfortable), you will be safer and feel cleaner and have less regrets.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay!! There is a reason why you found vacancy here. On the bright side the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kateri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    12
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dollar Bay, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hmmm, where do I start. I could have paid an extra fifteen-twenty dollars for a descent place. I set up the stay thinking their would be a nice pool, but it failed to tell me it has been drained for the last 2 years. It looks like people are actually living in the motel and the people freak me out by the constant staring. Upon arrival, I cancelled the 2nd night's stay, due to the atmosphere. I even went to the store down the road to pick up mace for me and my daughter; that is how uncomfortable I was. It is run down and their are panels and a toilet paper holder in the shower; I am not kidding. I guess if you like a hillbilly atmosphere, this might me right for you. I have stayed at other motels for less and had all the amenities, I needed. The only amenities that I had was a packet of shampoo and conditioner.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10-$20 for a popular motel like Super 8, Ramada etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Disapp0inting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reedsburg hotels

Cashton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

They have very comfy beds, nicely clean rooms and bathrooms. Very quiet place to stay. Very nice and friendly service! Have a park for the kids to run off energy. The price was just right. Its a perfect stay for a reasonable price. I loved my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kthielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our second trip to Reedsburg to visit friends. The first time we stayed in "another" hotel but because it is high season, that one was ridiculously expensive. So we decided to try Motel Reedsburg and save some money. You get what you pay for! It is very run down. Looks bad from the outside. The "office" is very worn and depressing looking. Check in was quick, they had our reservation, all was in order. We went to our room and opened the door. A disinfectant odor immediately hit us in the face. Clean smelling is one thing, but it almost appeared they were trying to hide something. We had two queen beds that had very old bedspreads, broken dressers, handles missing off of furniture, etc. Very run down... Very small outdated bathroom...BUT, try as I might, I could not see anything that wasn't clean. No mold or mildew, no bugs, no dust or dirt, no cobwebs. New fridge, new microwave. I wanted to find one excuse to get my money back and leave...but I could find no real reason not to stay. The beds were comfortable enough...thin wimpy pillows, but the place was quiet and we slept well.

BOTTOM LINE: This is a hotel for a stopover for one night...just to sleep and leave early the next morning. It's old, needs lots of TLC, but clean. It is set back off of the street, but one really doesn't have to worry about it "being in the bad part of town" (it's Reedsburg for heavens' sake!) So, if you want to pay half of what the other three hotels in town charge...go for it, but I wouldn't recommend it...next time, I'm going somewhere else!!

Room Tip: I'm thinking that if you want a good room...you should probably stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlwilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I went to visit relatives near Reedsburg in early June 2013. Since we were late in planning our trip, which was the weekend of the local HS graduation, all the local motels/hotels were full. Since the price was cheap we weren't expecting the Ritz. To it's credit there was no livestock in the bed or crawling the floors (even checked during a middle of the night bio-run) ,and it sits back off the main street so there was no road noise. It did have a microwave, small fridge, and TV as advertised, but that's where the positive aspects of the room end! There was a deadbolt lock w/o the bolt, the security chain had no mating part on the door, the two sides of the curtains had been hooked together to keep them closed as one side was short a carrier on the rod, the sheets were worn thin, the smoke detector battery expired and started beeping in the middle of the second night, there was no hair dryer (did borrow one from office) at the end of the weekend my shower flip flops look like I had walked across a newly paved asphalt parking lot. Apparently, the carpet had not been cleaned in years. Stay at your own risk, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for or maybe less. Don't set your expectations high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EV_pirtrosivda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preious1976
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I loved our stay at this Motel. I have family in Reedsburg and Milwaukee and when we go to visit family it's a nice little rest stop for us. The beds are comfortable and the Motel is clean and nice and quiet. A perfect stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank precious1976mlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

do not stay here! it's a run down place, and it's very filthy, in a bad part of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JESSE120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedsburg
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Reedsburg
Quality Inn Reedsburg
#3 of 4 in Reedsburg
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Voyageur Inn and Conference Center
20.0 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
11.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Reedsburg
Super 8 Reedsburg
#2 of 4 in Reedsburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Reedsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Reedsburg

Property: Motel Reedsburg
Address: 1133 E Main St, Reedsburg, WI 53959-1417
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Reedsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Reedsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Reedsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing