We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkview Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Motel Reedsburg(Reedsburg)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Twi-Lite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostscomfortable accommodationssurrounding areabike trailthree coursesdevil's lakeplace to stayneilconversationlorainevictoriangourmetcyclingwi
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the Parkview for business reasons and I hope to do so again soon. The home is situated on a square bordering the park, and the area homes are historic and wonderfully maintained. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnStLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice location right on the town park. Host and hostess were very nice. Breakfast was good. The Siefert Room was charming and quaint but small. It had its own very small private bath. A somewhat 'dated' decor throughout.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at Parkview with two other couples on a weekend getaway. We would all highly recommend it. The most reasonable B & B we've ever stayed. The owners were truly enjoyable people to visit with and breakfast was awesome. It was very neat and clean and in such a beautiful relaxing neighborhood...took us back to the good old days when people walked the sidewalks in the evening and church bells rang out. You can sit and relax on the quaint little porch with a view of the tree filled park. Want to get away and relax? This is the place to go. Also very close to several attractions. We enjoyed the Taliesen and Ishnala restaurant not far away.

Room Tip: The blue room facing the park was a bit small for us.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent two nights at this Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed the house and our room. It was clean and cozy. We enjoyed the location. It was near downtown Reedsburg, so we could walk to the small shops in the area. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh, local fruits. Unfortunately, my husband and I felt very uncomfortable when speaking with the Innkeepers. From the moment we arrived, it was awkward and uncomfortable. The Innkeeper asked if anyone had special food needs, but when I told her my needs, she seemed quite put out. Normally at a Bed and Breakfast we look forward to the conversation, but this was different as the table was very quiet and awkward. We read the reviews from Tripadvisor, and we are confused and surprised because we did not have the same kind of experience as other guests. We would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I am sorry to say but we were not that impressed. The location is good and the innkeepers were nice and informative but we felt overall the cleanliness was lacking. We stayed in the Brass Room with private bath and it has a lot of silk plants draped around the brass headboard and these, as well as some of the lamp shades, were quite dusty. The bathrobe provided was holey and a bit tattered. The bed linens were clean but again seemed a bit tired and worn as did some of the furniture in the public dining and living room. The home is beautiful but could use a bit more sprucing/cleaning up. Our breakfast was OK.
The night before we stayed at another B&B in Sparta which was excellent so the Parkview did have a lot to live up to but I do not think I am being unfair in my review.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sewjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews