We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad at all!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not too bad at all!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We decided to head up north on just a few days notice, and secured a room at the Quality Inn in Rhinelander. We had pretty low expectations, but with little notice, and not wanting to spend a king's ransom for the holiday weekend, we headed up to Rhinelander. Honestly, this hotel was not bad at all. It's not the Four Seasons, but we thought for the price, we could not have asked for more. Our room was clean. We did use the pool a few times, and my husband enjoyed the sauna. Where else can you stay for such a low price, with a clean pool, hot tub, AND sauna? Oh, and there was free breakfast too. The usual...waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, some fresh fruit, etc. Not too bad at all. The location wasn't fabulous, but we loved driving all over the area - it is so pretty up there! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailcerces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    26
    25
    21
    13
See reviews for
32
29
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MILWAUKEE, WI.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 consecutive weekends for training. I did not pay for the room as it was included with my training so that helped! The outside of this hotel looks very inviting with a log cabin feel. The man at the check-in desk was friendly and helpful. Once inside the hotel is worn and has a VERY strong smell of some kid of deodorizer (it was so strong you could smell it on your clothes after leaving) which makes me suspicious as to what they are covering up. My room was basic, but clean. The furniture in my room seemed newer and was in good shape. The bathroom was clean, but the paint on the ceiling and walls were peeling in spots. The strong deodorizer smell permeated the room as well. The hallways were somewhat dark and the exterior entry door areas were dirty and looked run down. A couple of people from the training went next door to the AmericInn and paid for their own room (And reported that hotel was much nicer). Breakfast here was included and had eggs and waffles, along with juice. It was O.K. again, but was no Hampton Inn breakfast! Overall this hotel was not too bad, (Again, my view is slightly skewed because I did not pay for it!) it just needs a little clean-up and maintenance here and there and get rid of that deodorizer smell. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for a night it would work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUINNESS835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhinelander hotels

Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
273 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is an O.k. hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the carpet in my room seemed newer. However, the carpet in the hallways was in very bad shape and in bad need of vacuuming. Plus the walls in the hallways need a coat of paint BADLY! Depending on the season, this hotel is $20/night cheaper than the AmericInn next door. However, when the Quality Inn costs the same as the AmericInn, choose the AmericInn. It's a far nicer hotel, and it has a better free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Rooms are small, except for suites which are spacious. Jacuzzi in rooms did not work. Pool water was cold. Hot tub was not working and was empty. Breakfast, did not have orange juice, only awful grapefruit juice or water. Eggs were awful. Mini blueberry muffins were good. No elevator to second floor which is cumbersome with many bags. Staff was friendly. Hotel could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escanaba
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

When we pulled up to this hotel I thought that it looked like a nice place. The lobby is very nice, inviting, and modern......but don't let that fool you. After walking around the corner from the lobby, reality hit. The hallways are cold, and smell musty and like old smoke. The entire hotel was freeeeeezing cold! The couple that we were with actually had an open area between their storm window and the outside...... needless to say, they had to switch rooms. It was difficult to believe that they wouldnt have noticed and corrected the problem prior to renting out the room. The tub had hair in it when we came into the room. When we got settled into our room we decided to go get snacks from the vending machine. The machine on our floor had only four items available and two of them were in the second slot so you would have to pay double to get a candy bar. We decided to check a machine on the first floor and found that that vending machine was COMPLETELY empty! Two of the outlets in our room didn't work so finding a place to charge our computer and cell phones was difficult. My number one complaint however was that this hotel has NO elevators at all!!!! We were never informed of this and were placed on the second floor! Carrying heavy suitcases and various other items up and down the stairs is a pain! The only good points that I can think of was that it was relatively quiet and the beds were comfortable. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again! Yuck!

Room Tip: If you want a microwave and mini fridge in your room you must ask for it when you make your reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommybics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We began staying here for our once or twice visit to Rhinelander when it was the Holiday Inn maybe 8 years ago. Since that time, we've watched it steadily decline. During our visit last weekend, I refused to walk in the room without my shoes on. The carpets did not look clean in the hallways or rooms. The bathroom was very unaccepatble. The bottom of the shower curtain for about 9 inches up, was covered in very dark mold. Along the grout in the bathtub enclosure, there was also mold. It takes so little to remove that - a squirt bottle with bleach by the cleaning team would handle it.

Also, keep in mind that if you like a very firm bed, this is for you - it wasn't for me. There was no "softness" whatsoever and we both woke up sore from laying on what felt like, plywood.

The continental breakfast was mediocre, fake eggs, dried biscuits and some sausage gravy along with the usual breads and cereals.

Front desk staff is always very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaLLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This Quality Inn needs some update in near future including AC and TV among others. Nonetheless, it was not dirty. Plus, friendly and helpful staffs. Internet connection was good. Continental breakfast had a few more choices than several places I have visited this summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abrian98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
5.3 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
107 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 668 W Kemp St, Highway US 8 & WI 47, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rhinelander
Quality Inn Rhinelander
Holiday Inn Rhinelander
Rhinelander Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing