We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights over Memorial weekend”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in two adjoining rooms over Memorial weekend, 2013, while we attended a family reunion. Other family members were in 4 other rooms as well. The motel actually looks better than the pictures. It has nice Northwoods decor. The rooms were clean, pleasant, and temperature control was fine. Our rooms adjoined well. The food was good, there was plenty of it, and there was plenty of seating. We particularly like the large swimming pool where you can swim laps! The hot tub is set apart from the pool and that was very nice as well. Only drawback was that there were not any clean towels at the pool either of the two evenings we swam there. We used beach towels we had brought.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are on the first floor, so if you want to be on the first floor, request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPichelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Bit rundown, security lock not working, fast free internet. comfortable beds, lots of hot water and good shower. decent sized rooms, quiet. Decent breakfast. Decent pricing-good value.
good air conditioning. very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Nice room with newer furnishings, microwave and refrigerator. Hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, waffles, toast, juice, 3 kinds of cereal, apples and oranges. Business center with printer. Exercise room with water cooler and towels. Pool and pool room. The only negative is that the landscaping and grounds need attention. The lawn was unkept and the planter at the front door was bare dirt. The exterior of the hotel was recently painted or stained and looked good. The landscaping makes it look a little rundown, but the inside were it counts is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Engineerdon33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We use this hotel frequently for visiting relatives.

It serves the purpose well. There is nothing fancy here, but nothing offensive really either. Rooms are clean and quiet, beds are comfortable. Rooms have small fridge, decent TV, shower/tub, adequate space for storage in the bathroom.

Price is good, service is welcoming and nice.
Pool and sauna are just fine, kids enjoy them. There is a small workout area with only a couple machines available.

We do enjoy the king suite rooms with the in room whirlpool and attached sitting area, we usually try and get those rooms if available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisc_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We came up to Rhinelander late Sun night to look at houses the next morning, so we just needed a place to crash. The pictures on the website look fantastic however when we drove up the area where the rooms were was not as attractive looking as where the lobby is. It looks old and shabby. When we arrived late, because of crappy weather no one was at the front desk, we watied awhile and finally called their number on there website to find out they would be right out they were in the kitchen. The room was decent, nothing spectacular...it was perfect for what we needed. However the walls are thin so you hear people talking down the hallway while you are trying to sleep. We slept too late so we did not get to try out the breakfast or any other ammentiies. Frankly I wouldnt pay more then $50 a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I didn't do my homework for this place and was playing the points game. Wish I would have drove pass and found the Comfort Inn in downtown. It is an old place, dark hallways, peeling paint in the bathrooms and just worn. It's time to remodel. The front desk clerk was nice, breakfast medicore and a decent pool. I guess if I was snowmobiling with the boys, it would work at $87.00 a night.
There are electrical hooks up in the parking lot.
Stay only if you have too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is outdated and dirty. The bathrooms are moldy and the front desk staff are not helpful. The continental breakfast was never replenished and the food was below average. I recommend paying more $ to stay at another hotel in Rhinelander.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisco_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
47 reviews
22 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 668 W Kemp St, Highway US 8 & WI 47, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rhinelander
Quality Inn Rhinelander
Holiday Inn Rhinelander
Rhinelander Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing