We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place! Great price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I came up to work at the paper mill for a spring outage.It is a nice affordable clean place to rest your weary head. Friendly and helpful staff! Would definately recommend and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn during your visit to Rhinelander. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Rhinelander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We came up for Cranberry Feast in Eagle River the first weekend of October and wanted a fairly reasonable place to stay. We have never stayed at this chain before and were very pleased. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is a bit small, just a few tables. They have a waffle machine and I always find those waffles are the best!

There is a little river that runs through the back of the property. They have a firepit and chairs out back. If it had not been a rainy weekend when we came, it would have been relaxing to sit by a fire.

We would definitely stay here again. Their rates are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

First of all, thank you for writing a review about your recent stay Americas Best Value Inn in Rhinelander, Wisconsin. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
As accurately stated in your review, our staff is truly friendly and helpful and goes out of their way to ensure you receive the type of service that will make you want to return.
You're right, the addition of waffles to our breakfast was a great improvement. We do have future plans to relocate and expand our breakfast room.
Hopefully when you return the weather will cooperate and you'll be able to relax just out our back door by the Wisconsin River. It is a very beautiful and quiet place to unwind.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 and were so pleasantly surprised by the high quality. I had never stayed at this chain before and usually we stay at Hampton Inns or hotels of that style (mainly because we want a pool.) But this night we did not need a pool and just needed a place to sleep. The room was the cleanest and one of the most comfortable that I've stayed in recently. We were nervous because the price was so low and it was a "lower-end" chain, but I could not have been happier. Can I say again how fresh and clean everything was? Also, the breakfast was great.
The other unexpected item was that the hotel is on a little river going through town and it has a nice open lawn with lawn chairs, a picnic table and a bonfire pit, which they even said they would start a bonfire for us, but we had other plans. Never have I had a nice backyard in a hotel! This was perfect! If your kids don't need a pool, this is a perfect location and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the woods instead of the parking lot. (But the parking lot was not noisy nor was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKPRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, appreciated all of the amenities we offer, and that you would stay with us again in the future. This is absolutely the best possible marketing that we could ever hope for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Everything was clean, the setting on the WI river and the outdoor space to gather was a pleasant surprise and very nice. It felt like family there. I have stayed at other ABVI's around the country, but none as nice as THIS!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words. It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your time here and continue to return as our guest. We hope you can come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Friendly and clean with large rooms. Great setting on the river nice area for a campfire. Best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Outside of the hotel looks dated but, don't judge till you go inside. Hot waffles for breakfast could not ask for more.

Room Tip: Bring firewood and fishing pole
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments mean alot to us. I'm glad you enjoyed our beatiful picnic area. It means a great deal to us that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Rhinelander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We were limited on the amount of money that we could spend on a motel. My husband insisted on finding a good motel for a good price. We were able to do both at Americas Best Value Inn.

Our room was clean as could be. The room was a bit dated, but was as clean and neat as a pin. The mattress was firm and comfortable. We both slept like logs.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast bar was neat in appearance and had a nice selection.

We plan to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaspiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you so much for the nice words about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Everyone here works very hard to keep our property neat and clean. We were very happy to have you and your husband as our guests and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Rhinelander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had moved to a new area and found this hotel which would give monthly rates. This hotel was perfect very clean, great room, very quite, microwave, and bigger fridge. The free breakfast in morning was more than just a doughnut. The staff was very friendly and cleaned room 2x a week. I would find this chain every time I travel. I will be traveling again soon and there is an Americas best there and all ready booked reservations there. I would recommend this to anyone from one night stay to monthly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We're glad we could make your moving experience more enjoyable. We hope you stop and see us the next time you are in Rhinelander. Mention TripAdvisor and receive 20% off your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Rhinelander
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
22.0 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 667 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3879 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Pet friendly (charge). Rhinelander is home of the HODAG. Business Center in Lobby. Outdoor plug-ins. FREE Truck parking, CLC rate. Picnic area, fishing on the Wisconsin river. All rooms are 100% non-smoking (2010 Wisconsin law). FEMA = WI 5186. FREE wi-fi and guest breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rhinelander
Super Eight Rhinelander
Rhinelander Super Eight
Rhinelander Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing