We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
261 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I believe I have stayed in every hotel in Rhinelander, and this is the best. The staff is terrific, and they put on a nice breakfast. The best part of this hotel is that you can get a free pass to the local YMCA. Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    66
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
73
31
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I've stayed at many hotels in Rhinelander, this one being the cleanest and nicest by far.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regahmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Loacation, staff, value are tops for the area!
I've stayed at the others in town as well, and Americinn is definitely the best value.
Would recommend for business and / or family travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belview, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Neat and clean. Nice pool, sauna and hot tub. Great breakfast! A little dated to the early 2000's but what's wrong with that? Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

My wife & I had a very restful weekend at your hotel. Were even more surprised when the night before we asked the front desk if they would serve biscuits & gravy for breakfast and sure enough.... they were part of the breakfast. Thanks again for the wonderful hospitality and we will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We've stayed at a number of the other hotels in Rhinelander over the past years, but never fully satisfied for various reasons. So when coming back this year again, upon a recommendation of someone we trusted, we tried out the Americinn as we were staying for 4 days. We were absolutely delighted! The overall faciltiy is clean & tidy & very well kept, both inside & the outside grounds. Our room was immaculately clean, especially the bathroom which we'd describe as 'pristine'! Nothing was showing any wear, nor was there any smells etc., especially important as one of us does have allergies. This is a 100% smoke free hotel and that's a real plus!! ++ The staff were always attentive & pleasant and responsive to any request. The free breakfast was great, both fresh & plentiful. Free Wi-Fi is available & worked without a problem. Both check-in and check-out went flawlessly & quickly and the bill was 100% accurate. Overall, there wasn't a single 'negative' that found while staying here & will be back again next time. Highly recommend it to anyone coming into town!

Room Tip: Second floor near the elevator & stairs was easy to get to/from and thus is close to the dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krimson-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The staff go above and beyond to make your stay fabulous. I was constantly asking questions about where to eat (that advice was right on the money!); directions, recreation spots, stores, etc.. They kept me supplied with the overnight essentials that I either ran out of or forgot. The breakfast area was kept well supplied; the room and lobby and other areas are all very clean. The bed was very comfortable with nice, soft sheets, not the ones that make my elbows raw from turning during the night. The pool and sauna are very nice. I returned to cold bottled water, more travel advice and technical assistance on my computer! I look forward to staying at this great location again soon.

Room Tip: I faced the parking lot which made for a bit of truck noise in the night but nothing really bad, I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
23.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing