We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic hotel at a decent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Plover
1 review
“Basic hotel at a decent price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Basic hotel for the price. Don't expect a lot other than for a simple stay. Rooms were decent and staff was pleasant. Continental breakfast was a normal hotel breakfast. I would stay here again as the Days Inn looked ancient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    68
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
73
31
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

When in Rhinelander I wouldn't stay at any other hotel. Great location to downtown and the interstate. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and very clean. No complaints at all. Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary53566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

A few colleagues and I selected the AmericInn Rhinelander to host part of a workshop in the hotel's meeting room based on what the hotel had to offer and based on TripAdvisor reviews. I have to say that this was the best decision we could have ever made. The AmericInn Rhinelander is managed by an amazing, 5-star General Manager and is operated by some truly kind-hearted and extremely helpful, 5-star hotel staff members. Each time I called or emailed the hotel to discuss my concerns about their meeting room, a very helpful, kind staff member answered every question and concern I had. One staff member even wrote back to me via email on her day off!! Whenever I sent an email, a response came sometimes within a few minutes or a couple hours. Everyone was patient and very helpful and took care to make sure they set up the meeting room exactly as we needed. They offered to us space in another refrigerator if the one provided in the meeting room wasn't large enough and gave us additional chairs typically used for the breakfast area. If we had a problem or concern, they were there to help us and make sure we were accommodated! I was so impressed by this group of staff and want everyone to know how great they are!

Our group also stayed the night at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The price of the room was great, the beds were extremely comfortable, the hotel was quiet, and the room was very clean and inviting. One of the staff members even left us a hand-written note welcoming us to the hotel.

If anyone is interested in staying the night in Rhinelander or needs to use this hotel's business meeting room, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!! You will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Room was extremely clean, staff very friendly and helpful with directions and making accommodations for the wedding party. Would definitely come back again. I just wish I had had more time to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came for a conference and thanks to Tripadvisor it lead us to this great lodge. Peaceful, friendly & clean. Very comfortable and we slept well! There is also an elevator that was helpful to one guest in our party.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent the night on 10/18/13 at this Hotel. It was very clean, quiet and good breakfast. I would certainly stay there again when necessary. Thanks for providing a quiet, comfortable night for our long trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice rooms with excellent breakfast. Restaurant next door and close to airport. Will stay there again. Good service as well. If you are on business or just enjoying northern Wisconsin this is a good place to stop and relax .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
23.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing