We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan City
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our room was ready when we arrived, it was very clean. The front desk was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Overall, this was the best experience I have had at any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    69
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
124
75
31
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good, clean hotel at a decent price in Rhinelander. Every time I have stayed at a hotel in this chain, they have been clean. Something I really appreciate. The breakfast could be better. I really wish this chain would improve it's breakfast service. But that is the only drawback.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
298 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was exceptionally clean! Great job, Anne. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very quiet. This is our choice when we visit family near Eagle River where we have tried other hotels and found them noisy and lacking cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We really appreciate your kind comments!! I will be sure to pass this along to Anne (and the rest of the housekeeping staff--they are so hard working and I love to be able to share such great comments with them!!) Thank you!! Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have 25 years of experience handling travel arrangements for several different companies. This is the first time I have ever had a hotel contact me to verify a "no show" reservation. Normally it is charge first, question later, throughout the industry. Due to a cancelled flight my executive did not make into Rhinelander as scheduled and the folks at the AmericInn went above and beyond to handle this situation and change the reservation.

This is what customer service should be. Anytime in the future that our company travels to Rhinelander this will be the only hotel we use because they go above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It was a pleasure working with you!! I'm so glad we were able to get everything straightened out and I hope your colleagues' stay with us was enjoyable!! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall it was a good stay but the cold pool limited our in-house recreation. Good thing we brought Jenga! Pillows were extremely soft and the shower was very easy to hear through the walls. Not a bad hotel but a few little things could have made it a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jim_GBNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I did receive your comments regarding the pool temperature on your survey to AmericInn and had maintenance check on the heater. We did find that the temperature gauge was not reading correctly--we were able to remedy that issue right away. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know, which allowed us to correct the temperature in the pool--I'm so very sorry that it was not functioning properly during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest when you come to visit the Rhinelander area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Suamico, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was in Rhinelander for a work training. This hotel was unbelievably clean. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The heat/air regulated the temp in the room really well and was not noisy as I've found in many other hotels. Would stay again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We truly appreciate you recommending our hotel to other guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This was just what you can expect from a budget hotel. Very clean rooms and lobby for reasonable rates. Nice location and very helpful staff. The breakfast was ready early and was more than enough. I love coffee and the hotel coffee was above average. I would definitely stay there again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank missingbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
107 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
41 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing