We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent First Time Stay at Americinn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent First Time Stay at Americinn”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife's family has a family reunion every 2 years, and this time it was just north of Rhinelander. We are not campers, so was looking for a good hotel not far from the reunion and the Americinn was recommended. It did not disappoint! Very courteous staff, immaculate large rooms, fridge, microwave, clean bathroom with sinks bot inside and outside of the bathroom. We had two grandchildren with us and felt very safe having them go down the hall to others in our party by themselves. The pool was large and well maintained, and their breakfast offerings were varied and very tasty. The reunion will be back in the same location in four years and we will be staying in the Americinn next time also!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    72
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
129
79
31
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakesha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were on our way to Minocqua and we stayed in Rhinelander for the night, we were on the road most of the day so we were tired and just wanted to get a room and some dinner.....so we checked into this hotel......we were quite surprised....it was very nice, clean the bathroom was great, the breakfast was good.....it was a nice hotel......then we headed to Minocqua and checked into our hotel there which was also a AmericInn ......this was a little of a disappointment ....I expected it to be as nice as the one in Rhinelander.....and there just was no comparison.......and that is bad when you come from a really nice one to one not so nice........but it is what it is.......I am not saying that it was terrible.....but compared to the one in Rhinelander......it just was not as nice........lesson.......not all properties are the same......even if they have the same name.........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

There is a reason why this hotel is #1 in Rhineland. Very clean and the staff were most courteous.
The breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel. Fully stocked and replenished frequently.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 643carolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stopped at the Rhinelander AmericInn to spend one night on our way from Minneapolis to Mackinac Island. Good value for the price. Breakfast was typical hotel fare, but good. Also Culvers is right across the parking lot, which is nice.

Upon arrival in Mackinac area, my daughter noticed that she was missing her two favorite stuffed animals. I called and spoke with the person at the desk at AmericInn, and they checked on them. The maid had found and turned them in, and the desk person offered to mail them to our home free of charge. My daughter was relieved to know they were safe, and she could focus on enjoying the rest of our vacation in Michigan. Upon arrival home, the stuffed animals were delivered as promised to her relief. Thanks to the staff of the Rhinelander AmericInn for going the extra efforts!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are so glad to hear your daughter was able to enjoy the rest of the vacation!! We all know how important those stuffed friends are!! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our room was ready when we arrived, it was very clean. The front desk was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Overall, this was the best experience I have had at any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branch, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good, clean hotel at a decent price in Rhinelander. Every time I have stayed at a hotel in this chain, they have been clean. Something I really appreciate. The breakfast could be better. I really wish this chain would improve it's breakfast service. But that is the only drawback.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was exceptionally clean! Great job, Anne. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very quiet. This is our choice when we visit family near Eagle River where we have tried other hotels and found them noisy and lacking cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We really appreciate your kind comments!! I will be sure to pass this along to Anne (and the rest of the housekeeping staff--they are so hard working and I love to be able to share such great comments with them!!) Thank you!! Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 8 in Rhinelander
43 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing