We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Easy stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is convenient to Rhinelander; has a wonderful indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. There is a washer and dryer on the first floor that guests may use ($1.00 per load). Breakfast is the usual hotel continental breakfast with a few hot food items, cereal, pastries, and fruit with "make your own" waffles. There is a nice seating area in the lobby with a large fire place, books and board games. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Culver's Restaurant is across the parking lot. We stayed here for 4 nights and will definitely stay again!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    72
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
126
78
31
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zumbrota
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We used this hotel as the main locations for our traveling guests to stay. Reservations were easy and accurate. Service was wonderful. The rooms showed a little bit of wear, but very clean. Breakfast nook was spacious and was never too crowded to enjoy breakfast with my family. The staff went out of their way to distribute gift bags to the guests for us. We were very satisfied with our choice to use this hotel for our wedding! Only disappointment, they didnt have a group space large enough to accommodate our wedding in case of rain. But, no rain, no problem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We were so happy to have your group stay with us--what a fun bunch! So glad the weather was good and your wedding day was enjoyable. Be sure to come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great experience and room. Very positive experience. This was our first experience with this chain and was positive. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel if you're in Rhinelander. Breakfast was good.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are passing through rhinelander wi. This hotel is the place to stay. It is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed and very large rooms. The staff are wonderful as well. Large bathrooms with two separate sinks.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here already and enjoyed every minute of it . The rooms were clean and the maid service was great. The variety we had for breakfast everyday was the best . we tell our friends about you and can't wait till next year to come back again . Keep up the great work . Thanks for a great time spent with you and your crew !!
Kathy and Frank S.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking ask for a room close to lobby, exit doors , or breakfast area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife's family has a family reunion every 2 years, and this time it was just north of Rhinelander. We are not campers, so was looking for a good hotel not far from the reunion and the Americinn was recommended. It did not disappoint! Very courteous staff, immaculate large rooms, fridge, microwave, clean bathroom with sinks bot inside and outside of the bathroom. We had two grandchildren with us and felt very safe having them go down the hall to others in our party by themselves. The pool was large and well maintained, and their breakfast offerings were varied and very tasty. The reunion will be back in the same location in four years and we will be staying in the Americinn next time also!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakesha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were on our way to Minocqua and we stayed in Rhinelander for the night, we were on the road most of the day so we were tired and just wanted to get a room and some dinner.....so we checked into this hotel......we were quite surprised....it was very nice, clean the bathroom was great, the breakfast was good.....it was a nice hotel......then we headed to Minocqua and checked into our hotel there which was also a AmericInn ......this was a little of a disappointment ....I expected it to be as nice as the one in Rhinelander.....and there just was no comparison.......and that is bad when you come from a really nice one to one not so nice........but it is what it is.......I am not saying that it was terrible.....but compared to the one in Rhinelander......it just was not as nice........lesson.......not all properties are the same......even if they have the same name.........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
47 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Rhinelander
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
42 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing