We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location... large rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I stayed at Days Inn last night and was very happy with my room. It was very large, had 2 beds, a small flat screen tv, cable, and a great internet connection. The hotel has a pool and hot tub that are indoors, as well as a small patio out back with tables and chairs. A nice extra when you just want to spend a little time outside relaxing. The rooms were exceptionally clean- tons of pillows, too. The only downside is that my room was on the side facing busy Main Street & traffic was pretty loud when I was trying to sleep. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

They had the usual continental breakfast, plus waffles. Nothing spectacular, but nice. The hotel is 2 stories, but doesn't have an elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 222 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2009

The hotel Manager was upset we had taken food from the banquet hall to our room, and called to have it taken back, which we didn't even get the chance to, he came barging into our room, with one knock and no waiting time, telling us to "Get the F--- out!!" There were about ten ladies in the room getting ready for a bachorlette party, what if one of us were changing and he walks right in, screaming at a bunch of women. And he called the cops for no reason! Horrible service!! Nobody was acting out of order, everyone was quiet in the room, there was no drinking going on, nothing happening that everybody had to leave. I believe his name was Don, this guy has horrible guest service, and should not be allowed to have anything to do with a business, ever, anywhere!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank redblueyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

I attended a wedding in October of '08. When i first came into the hotel to check in i thought the place looked fantastic!! The front desk staff was very nice and professional and helpful. And during check in i got to personally meet the owner,Don, and thought he was a very friendly and nice person! The banquet hall was huge and beautiful!! I highly recommend anyone to use this facility for any kind of event!! It definately met my expectations and more!! We stayed the night here also and the rooms were very very nice too. They were super clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was great! My time here for the wedding reception was fabulous and my nights stay here was wonderful and i would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank birchwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I had my wedding here and it was a disaster. The owner was unreasonable. I singned a contract and when it was weeks from the wedding he started making all kinds of outlandish rules. From limiting the amount of free alcohol we could serve to even having chocolates on the tables.
Planning my wedding was horrible. I am not a demanding person and he made me cry many times. Once the invitations are out you can not change the location or I would have. Don was at my head table during the reception discussing the bill with me and interupting guests eating their dinner to correct their room bill because he was charging people more than he quoted me. Good think I noticed. He also made me move my presents out of the hall in the middle of the rectption so they wouldn't get stolen? ( I heard someone had their card box stolen and they think it was an inside job)
Very unprofessional I actually seen him take a pitcher of the beer we paid for to his other manager at the front desk during the wedding. And he tapped the last barrel without asking for all I know it was full.
We made plans to decorate the night before our wedding after the rehersal dinner. Don first said we couldn't because the bar was open, he then changed his mind and said we could as long as it was later. He then called me DURING MY REHERSAL DINNER to say the banquet hall closed at 10. we had to rush over there and then he decided since we were ordering drinks we could stay longer. What a mess.
I contacted Days Inn to get a refund and they said they could do nothing The owner is independent from the name what a joke. He can get away with anything and he is. He will not be around long.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank mzakrzewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

When I first walked in I was extremely impressed. The hotel looks amazing. Everything is clean and tidy. The lobby was unbelievable. Cathedral ceilings, loft seating, pretty much everything you could ask for in a hotel in the north woods. The staff was extremely friendly greeting me with a smile right as I walked in. My room was more than I could ask for. It was clean, spacious, and larger than average hotel rooms. I can't even imagine what the suites look like. There isn't enough I could say about this hotel. The pool, the bar and the banquet hall all made my stay more enjoyable. We attended a conference there and spent a night all at one location. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pottinger1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We hosted a wedding in October, 2008. Outstanding job by all, the bartenders, the wait staff, and the owner - Dave, was very involved. They did an excellent job. The owner was even nice enough to cap the night off for everyone with "Jello Shots".

If you need a spot in this area to have a wedding or to hold a meeting, I highly recommend the Days Inn at Rice Lake. Oh, and the place is brand new, even smells new.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank grs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
1.1 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
66 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmeriVu Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmeriVu Inn & Suites

Address: 1710 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2914 (Formerly Days Inn Rice Lake Lodge and Banquet Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: £63 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmeriVu Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmeriVu Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing