We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another repeat customer”
Review of Pullman Motel

Pullman Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pullman Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another repeat customer”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have been here on 2 different 3 night stays. My favorite thing was the bed, I slept better than I sometimes do at home. For an older motel, it has many updated amenities (flatsceen T.V., Wi Fi, microwave and fridge). We were here on business in construction, and the owners took very good care of us, and were very friendly. I asked if we could park a trailer in one of the parking spots, because we had 2 rooms. They said that we could park in the back lot,and told me that they get people with boats all of the time. That saved us time by not having to disconnect and hook up the trailer. I've seen other reviews mention the small shower, but if you don't need rose pedals on your bed, or soap encrusted with gold flakes, then the small shower is no biggie. As mentioned in other reviews, the price was great, and the diner across the street has a wide variety of breakfast and dinner specials. What I have not seen in other reviews is the fact that by staying here, you are supporting a local business ran by local people. The "franchise" hotels are fine, if you can get a good price. But I prefer spending my money on locally owned, as long as the place is properly maintained (which this one was).

Room Tip: Just let the owners know what your needs are, and they will do their best to accomadate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff-the-worker-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stopped here on our way to Canada. Will stop here again if in area. The owners are very friendly & the rooms were very clean. Comfortable beds. Price was good. You could tell they take pride in their motel....loads of beautiful flowers around property & grounds were well kept. Only drawback was the shower is very small

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovegoodfood899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great little motel. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean. Even though they are right on a highway, we did not hear much noise. More noise came as people closed the doors to their rooms than came from the trucks rolling down the highway. Can't beat it for the price! They do a great job!

Room Tip: Well worth the price! Showers are small but the water pressure is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaJ43059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

One of the best little motels I've stayed at. My wife and I stopped here for one night on our way to northern Minnesota, and were sorry that we weren't staying longer. Our room was spotless, there was a real cotton-covered comforter on the bed instead of the typical polyester bedspread, and the AC had been turned on before we arrived so the room was pleasantly cool. There were three windows: opposite sides of the main room (cross breeze!) plus one in the bathroom, all operational. Several large old pine trees and some picnic tables dot a courtyard-like area, but we didn't have time to use those. There's a good breakfast place across the street. We enjoyed chatting with the owners and petting the office dog. If I'm ever in Rice Lake again, I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in July as we passed through. Room was very clean, although a tad small. The shower was really small but for the price, the hotel was perfect. We love staying at independantly owned hotels and this a great one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieBroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Like the others I read the reviews and was still a but hesitant but decided to stop and check it out. I pulled into the parking lot and was looking at these huge beautiful hanging flower baskets. Knowing how expensive these are made me think that if they spend money to beautify the motel it must be pretty decent. It was! Unbelievably inexpensive for a traveling sales rep. I spent more money last year on our Harley trip for a place that should be burned down.

The rooms were adequate with a very comfortable bed and bedding. Shower was very tiny in my room but that was okay. I would definitely stay here again. BTW....I didn't have a reservation but saw that they were full later on. That must say something!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocntryWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Low cost, clean, friendly place. Microwave and fridge in the room. No frills, the beds are comfy and the heat works well. Making my second trip there in April and again in June. I wont stay anywhere else now. I've stayed at many hotel chains and by far prefer the smaller privatly owned ones.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
7.2 mi away
Black Bear Motel
Black Bear Motel
#1 of 1 in Cameron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Motel

Property: Pullman Motel
Address: 903 Hammond Avenue, Rice Lake, WI
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pullman Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pullman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing