We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time in Rice Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fabulous!!!!! We needed a pet friendly hotel. Based on past reviews we chose Microtel. Completely satisfied. Fresh, clean, professional staff. Very comfortable bed and good selections for breakfast. Will stay at a Microtel in the future. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kristie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Overall, we were very happy with our 2 night stay here. The facilities were clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We booked a suite to have access to a refrigerator and microwave, and enjoyed the layout of the room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed the continental breakfast--much better than some places I've stayed. The only complaint I have for our stay was something that was not in the hotel's control. We stayed on the second floor, and the person staying above us was a very hard walker, and seemed to be pacing a lot of the night. Next time we'll know to ask for a 3rd floor room. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have a nice view and extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
1.1 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
2.2 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Address: 2771 Decker Dr, Rice Lake, WI 54868-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, be sure to make a reservation at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 53, our Rice Lake hotel near Cedar Mall provides you with the best guest satisfaction in its class as well as easy access to restaurants and area attractions. The Rice Lake business district, University of Wisconsin Barron County and Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College are just a few minutes away. Sip your coffee and enjoy our free continental breakfast while leafing through a free copy of USA Today. Connect to your friends and family using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then get your heart beating with some cardio in our fitness center. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are provided in all suites, and queen suites feature sleeper sofas. Handicapped-accessible accommodations as well as adjoining rooms are also available at our hotel in Rice Lake, WI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rice Lake Hotel Rice Lake
Microtel Rice Lake
Rice Lake Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing