We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rice Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    142
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
148
74
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downing, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just stayed in this hotel last night. I was surprised at how small the single queen room was but it does in hind sight explain the name of the hotel. I was worried that I wouldn't sleep well because my room #316 was right across from the elevator, ice machine and pop machine. I think because I spent the night during the week it was not an issue but if it were a weekend I bet it would have been. And I think your staff gets complaints about it since when I checked out the guy behind the counter asked if the ice machine and elevator were an issue for me. The staff was friendly and didn't get charged for the travel sized toothpaste I needed since I forgot mine. Breakfast was good and coffee was hot. My only suggestions would be to put up a good solid wall with insulation and have the ice machine and pop machine behind it so when there are guests there using it late at night or early in the morning it doesn't bother the two rooms right across from it as I have seen other complaints regarding this issue with the exact room I stayed in. Also please change out your shower heads. The sparse small head gives you barely enough water to shower in, trying to wash and condition my long hair took 15 mins. And I understand that having the shower head high on the wall for tall people is nice but with the trickles of water/pressure issue it being a couple feet about my head didn't help matters.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you ask for a room at one of the ends so you are not near the ice machines and elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl L, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Our single queen rooms are our most economical choice in our hotel. We also have our upgraded queen rooms which are much larger and include a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker and and also a queen size pullout sofa/sitting area. We would be happy to reserve one for you next time you visit the area.
We make it a policy to ask if noise bothers our guests so we may be able to accommodate you in the best way possible. We realize that elevator noise, and guests coming off the elevator while talking may interrupt the sleep of some of our more sensitive guests, therefore we are proactive in our approach. Also,our ice machine is on a timer so it will not run at night and interrupt the sleep of our guests.
Thank you for letting us know about the shower head issue. I will address it immediately.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am allergic to animals. At the time that I made my reservation, I was not asked if I had animal allergies. I wish I would have known ahead of time, we would have stayed else where. You identify smoke-free rooms, maybe set aside from animal-free rooms too. The hallways were very noisy at night, we were surprised that no one from your staff checked the halls periodically and asked guests to be more quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the room are very nice. And the people work here are freindly and room are big and hotel is by a gas station and it nice view and I like the room we have and it nice hotel james

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jameslparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great stay, Clean rooms, no better place to stay. Breakfast is awesome. Waffles are my favorite. Otherwise it's yogurt and Raisin brand. Friendly staff always ready to help you with anything. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice hotel and EXCELLENT price. Stayed in a suite for $60 and the room was wonderful. No Five star but then I didn't need all the glitz. The room was spacious, clean, well appointed, bed was comfortable, seemed newly remodeled. Will definitely stay again when the need arises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank nmanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
2.2 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
215 reviews
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
Address: 2771 Decker Dr, Rice Lake, WI 54868-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, be sure to make a reservation at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 53, our Rice Lake hotel near Cedar Mall provides you with the best guest satisfaction in its class as well as easy access to restaurants and area attractions. The Rice Lake business district, University of Wisconsin Barron County and Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College are just a few minutes away. Sip your coffee and enjoy our free continental breakfast while leafing through a free copy of USA Today. Connect to your friends and family using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then get your heart beating with some cardio in our fitness center. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are provided in all suites, and queen suites feature sleeper sofas. Handicapped-accessible accommodations as well as adjoining rooms are also available at our hotel in Rice Lake, WI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rice Lake Hotel Rice Lake
Microtel Rice Lake
Rice Lake Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing