We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here on a recent business trip. Staff were very friendly during check-in/check-out, the rooms and common areas were very clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the Wi-Fi was fast. The hotel is very convenient to the freeway and downtown Rice Lake. For the price, it can't be beat! Overall, I'd stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. First stay at Microtel and I was not disappointed. Clean and comfortable and very quite. The young lady who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. We will be adding Microtel to our list of hotels to stay "inn".

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Super clean and nicely appointed room. Comfortable and clean beds. Air conditioner worked well and was not loud. Good breakfast. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Kajia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Vw G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We drove several hours looking for a place to stop on our way to the north shore Minnesota. We were told by one hotel that the whole town was booked but took a chance and called Microtel. They had one king suite available. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. There was a hot breakfast bar in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dznyfn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
1.1 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
2.2 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Address: 2771 Decker Dr, Rice Lake, WI 54868-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, be sure to make a reservation at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 53, our Rice Lake hotel near Cedar Mall provides you with the best guest satisfaction in its class as well as easy access to restaurants and area attractions. The Rice Lake business district, University of Wisconsin Barron County and Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College are just a few minutes away. Sip your coffee and enjoy our free continental breakfast while leafing through a free copy of USA Today. Connect to your friends and family using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then get your heart beating with some cardio in our fitness center. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are provided in all suites, and queen suites feature sleeper sofas. Handicapped-accessible accommodations as well as adjoining rooms are also available at our hotel in Rice Lake, WI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rice Lake Hotel Rice Lake
Microtel Rice Lake
Rice Lake Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing