We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for only one night but my teenager wanted to take home the pillows. Very comfortable, very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

Have stayed in Rice Lake only once before and found Best Western to be a decent spot. Company mandate had us at this Americinn. First impressions were not favorable from outside. Waited in lobby 5 minutes when desk girl was "unavailable". Rooms were better than expected. Windows were in decay but AC was phenominal (100 degrees at check in). Plenty of cable choices, Flat screen TV and bed wasn't too bad. For a rate under $80, I'd be hard pressed to not stay here again. Didn't check out pool (don't know if they even had one or Exercise room). Breakfast room is tiny and choices were limited. There's a breakfast type restaurant in parking lot and dinner / bar place on flip slide.

Room Tip: don't think there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This was an awesome hotel- one of the best staffed hotels I've ever stayed at! The staff was so friendly- from the first phone call to the end of our three day stay, the staff made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay great. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and really was one of the best places I've stayed. Beds were comfortable, plenty of good food at breakfast, and best of all the staff was ready to help out with whatever we needed. Great stay at good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiredmaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Had a business trip in Rice Lake Wisconsin needed a hotel so I stayed with co workers at the AmericInn Of Rice Lake WI. They've remodeled the entire place to brand new. it was comfortable before but now it's like being at home. From the beds to the sitting area is very very welcoming and relaxing. The price of a nights stay was very affordable and reasonable. People at the desk are very friendly and helpful with everything. I had a few special needs as far as my room assignment and the person at the counter changed my reservation to accomodate my request. I appreciated that very much. The hotel is quiet and I was able to get a very good nights sleep after working all day. Thank You SA in Milwaukee Wisconsin

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Excellent job of making an existing smoking room bearable to a non smoker, such as myself, just to statisfy a king bed night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I frequent the Rice Lake area for business, and can say this place is very clean and hospitable. The employees are great, and staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Also pool great as stayed here once w/ Family and was clean and nice.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

My fiance and I stayed in the grand suite at the Rice Lake AmericInn, It was fabulous!! The check in process was quick and efficient. The front desk employee was certainly polite and told us when check out was and that they had a continental breakfast! I was very pleased so far. We went into the room and wow, so luxurious and welcoming. We had a king size bed, two tvs, a sofa with a hid-abed, a hot tub, a fridge, microwave and it was even split into two rooms! (WITH FRENCH DOORS) it was a great way to end the busy week for us! We then checked out the pool area they had. The pool was nice and warm for us to go swimming, then we went into the warm hot tub to relax. The next morning we woke up and we had a wonderful breakfast. Needless to say, we slept great! The bed was so comfortable. They had warm biscuits and gravy, waffles, milk and cereal, yogurt, bagels and toast! It was quite the breakfast! More than I would have had at my own house! It was such a treat!!
I met a housekeeper on my way down to the breakfast area, and she was so polite! The staff their is incredible. We decided to check out and get on with our weekend. Check out was so easy. No hassle or anything! When received our receipt I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for such a great night. The customer service was amazing, we enjoyed the pool area, I don't think we have gotten such a great night's sleep in quite awhile, the breakfast was filling and delicious. I definitely recommend the Rice Lake AmericInn for business, leisure or if you just want to get out of the house! It's inexpensive no matter which room you want.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tls_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
222 reviews
1.9 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
67 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake

Address: 2906 Pioneer Ave, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2443
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing