We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Rice Lake Best Western is excellent. We used to stay in Duluth, MN when traveling to/from Minnesota or Canada. We now stay in Rice Lake. My wife believes it is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in regardless of chain. The breakfast was "made to order" and a very good golf course is nearby (Turtleback). The staff is very friendly and professional, even a maintenance employee offered to help us with our luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at all the hotels in Rice Lake but had never stayed at the Best Western until this week. We stayed here two nights and couldn't have been more pleased. It is so well kept and the staff is very friendly and attentive. The room was large and had both a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed and furniture were comfortable and the little extras in the room were appreciated. The breakfast far surpassed our expectations. In addition to the usual fare on Friday morning we had made to order omelettes and sausages. On Sat morning there was breakfast sandwiches. The food is plentiful, fresh and a very good variety. The young lady in the breakfast area on Friday was exceptional in her customer service skills. And the surprising thing is that the cost of this hotel is less than the others in town.

Room Tip: The only negative is that you can hear the noise from the highway if you have a room in the front of...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allez2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This Best Western in Rice Lake was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There is no pool, but there is a hot tub. The breakfast was fine. I would recommend this motel to anyone asking for a suggestion for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Every staff person was really friendly, and it all seemed genuine. Free breakfast was great - fruit juice, bananas or apples, cereals, pastries, and coffee every day, plus eggs and omelets cooked to order M thru F. Housekeeping and cleanliness were top notch. Only disappointments were no pool and no elevator - but the desk clerk carried my wife's (overloaded) suitcase upstairs! Without being asked! How's that for service?

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, unless you don't mind hauling your stuff up & down the stairs. No eleva...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is close to shopping in Rice Lake as well as the best eating places there. The rooms are immaculate with comfortable beds and are quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. If one needs a smile, this is a place to find it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a very good motel to stay at. The rooms are very clean and beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Tastefully decorated with little extras from the housekeeping staff. Lots of variety for breakfast, quick and easy, plus good coffee. If your in Rice Lake you'll want to stay at this Motel. You'll definitely have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JoaNee_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I don't have any names but the checkout gentleman on Sat. A.M. tried to call me at home but we were traveling on vacation. So he Emailed me and just out of the clear I decided to check my Email on my cellphone to my surprise I had left a bag in the room. Thank goodness I was only 10min. away. That saved me time & money. My humble thanks to your staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
219 reviews
210.7 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
63 reviews
8.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 2835 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: £72 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rice Lake
Rice Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing