We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't what I was expecting- great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wasn't what I was expecting- great hotel!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Room was extremely clean and staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in a king suite which was huge and well worth the rate. Breakfast staff was great also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    41
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
77
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed at the Best Western in Rice Lake on a business trip, and had a good experience. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, OK value on the price. Overall a solidly above average hotel in an area without a large demand or many competitors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. One of the cleanest, and friendliest hotels I have stayed at in 25 years of business travel. Was upgraded to a suite after talking with the owners at check-in. Was very pleased with the amenities at this hotel - the free breakfast was great! It was so refreshing to meet people that love what they are doing, and it was evident in their entire staff again. I would go out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are VERY spacious and nice.h
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKDMK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The rooms at this Best Western are very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The age of the motel shows up in the carpets and furnishings, but it has a clean appearance. Did not originally select this motel, but when first two choices were full we made a reservation. Our choices were based upon the photographs which showed that this was an older motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svenskjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was traveling through the area on business and the Best Western in the town I was heading to was full, found this hotel on Kayak and they had room. Decent looking building, clean and upkeep was great. Great staff at check in, very friendly and helpful with eating suggestions. Room was clean and had everything you could need. Hotel was pretty warm throughout and took a little while for the room to cool off but it did nicely. Breakfast was good, they offered to make you an omelet or eggs how you would like them. They also had all of the normal fair you would expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I travel and stay at a lot of hotels but I must say this hotel is one of the best. How many places greet you at the door with a cold bottle of water? The owner, manager and staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. The hotel itself is well kept and cared for. Breakfast is better than most, you can actually get an omelet or eggs cooked fresh, selection of other breakfast items with good variety. I highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Grove, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have stayed at this property every summer for the past ten years, and our experience has always been very good. Caring, local owners.Good size rooms. Very reasonable rates.The showers are excellent. I highly recommend Best Western Rice Lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Davek12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
0.8 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
49 reviews
11.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
20.4 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 2835 South Main Street, Rice Lake, WI 54868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rice Lake
Rice Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing