We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
RIVER FALLS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise. I was not expecting to be greeted so nicely. I felt like I was family. The hotel smelled fresh and looked so nice inside that I felt as if I were near a vacation destination. Quiet and clean. Breakfast was a huge hit. An omelet cooked to order, and with a smile, I was expecting the week old muffin and warm milk routine. I was greatly impressed. I will for sure stay here again !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    41
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
77
16
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here for work. Clean, large room. Comfortable beds and a staff that will make your stay enjoyable. Plan on staying there again next time I'm in the area for work. The only thing I wish was different was that the restaurant next food was open on Mondays.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John619B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm usually not a 3 star hotel person but I love this hotel. The rooms are typical, however the treatment you get from the owners and associates there was wonderful. They open doors with a friendly greeting, help you to your room, make a good omelette at the complimentary breakfast and are just so sincere and pleasant. An added bonus, a nice, surprisingly well equipped workout room. I've stayed there several times and have had a consistent experience.

Room Tip: No elevator so if that's an issue get a room on the first floor. They will help you to a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knobby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Anne, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nothing wrong with this place. Good rooms, good lounge, and good breakfast. A young man named Austin was there to check us in. We went out to eat supper and when we got back he was tending bar in the lounge. We met another couple in the lounge from Illinois and had a very pleasant evening. Austin was there to tend bar but also visited with us frequently when time enabled him. It made for a great vacation evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

You MUST Stay at this location. Rooms are as clean as your home and the personal are The Best ! Do not eat on the road, eat breakfast at their location, you will not be sorry...If you come up to this area on business or to fish or snow mobile, stay at this location rather than the others...You Will Not Be Sorry !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I drove up to Wisconsin Friday and had a great night's stay at the Best Western in Rice Lake. Saturday morning I competed in a triathlon in Barron Wisconsin (about fifteen minutes away). The race benefited the Barron Area Recreation Center. The trip was great and I stopped at the Dells on my way back home!

Room Tip: Room near the spa was ideal:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I chose the Rice Lake Best Western because it was located by a race I was doing in Barron Wisconsin. The hotel is very well-maintained and the staff is helpful and courteous. The continental breakfast was good and the dining area was very clean and well-maintained. I also enjoyed the hot tub!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
0.8 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
11.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
20.4 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 2835 South Main Street, Rice Lake, WI 54868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rice Lake
Rice Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing