We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opening Fishing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Starlite Motel Richland Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Reviewed 7 May 2013

With such reasonable rates, I was concerned about what our room would be like. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Very comfortable bed, refridgerator, microwave, wireless internet were ver nice. The only thing missing was a coffee maker. I always pack my own ;-)! The bathroom was also very clean with the exception of the register....very old and rusty. Overall, we were pleased with our room and would return. The housekeeping team is A+ and the owner very nice.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway and we could hear the traffic. Turn on the air conditioner fan and it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneMarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had been biking the trails all day and we needed a nice reasonable place to stay that night. Several other places in town were filled up. Then we tried the Star Lite Motel. The owner only had a two bed room and we needed only a one bed room. He gave us a great deal on the two bed room. The room was clean, comfortable bed, clean bathroom with tub and warm shower. It was too early in the season for the pool to be open. We heard no noise from the road outside. Overall our experience was very good. We highly recommend this motel and will use it again.

Room Tip: We were happy with the room we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgoerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My son and I have been staying at the Starlite Motel for several years. We come in the Spring to go turkey hunting and in the Fall to go bowhunting. We always find the owner, Gary, very friendly. The motel is clean and comfortable. A couple of weeks ago my son and I were at the hotel for this Spring's turkey hunt. We had booked the hotel for three nights, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Gary gave us a discount for booking for three nights and because we are long term customers. My son and I were both fortunate to get a turkey by Saturday morning. We got to the hotel about 9:30 and Gary allowed us to cancel Saturday nights stay and keep the discounted rate he gave us even though we only stayed two nights. Needless to say, we are a satisfied customer and we will be back again in the Fall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Bleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have been staying at the Starlite motel, at least twice a year, since long before the current owners purchased the place, must be 8 or 9 years ago.

The previous owner was a good guy who maintained this older facility quite nicely. The present owners are even better. The rooms are clean, the beds are newer and quite comfortable, facilities include Wireless Internet access, TV, in-room fridge, microwave and a hairdryer.

The place is quiet and the owner will not brook excessive noise or abusive behavior by other residents!

This is a family motel, owned and operated by a family--but it is very welcoming and friendly to the single traveler.

I rate this property as an excellent example of a well-maintained and well-run older motel and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElOtroWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We reserved a room while we were in Florida. We arrived a few nights later after a very long drive to find out they had rented out our room... The Motel was not even full... So we went to another motel for our 2 day stay last week. We came back this week for a 1 week stay only to get a very small room, no microwave, no coffee pot, 1 set of towels ( There is 2 of us), Black mold all over the shower walls and shower floor, broken chair, and lack of heat ( It was below 6 degrees last night) ... We dressed in 2 layers of cloths so we can sleep and stay warm.. This morning my fiance' went to the office to ask for a space heater of a warmer room... He did not even mention all of the other issues..... The owner ordered us to check out! He said he didn't want us there! We have done NOTHING wrong! As we were checking out. The owners were very rude to us! And then when we were going to our truck to leave. The owner came out and threatened to call the Police! AGAIN, WE HAVE DONE NOTHING WRONG! We are here from Florida to visit my step kids, inlaws. & work. Everyone else here are Wonderful! Especially the owner at Parkview Motel! He has treated us with respect & wonderful customer service... We are now warm!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magikgenie2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwisconsin, Owner at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

this customer was stayed here in may 2012 and he damaged on the bed so we told him not to stay here again because he was not agree to pay a damage cost then he stayed at the parkview motel also he made a trouble at parkview motel too. then he called at starlite motel to stay here again and we dont know who was on the phone and he show up at starlite motel then we told him to not stay here again but he said i like to stay here not at the parkview motel, we did have a room open but we did not rented him then he came back again after couple of days and he wanted a room we told him not again but he was requesting very gently so we did rented a single bedroom for a week for 2 people with pets, so when he loding a stuff in rooms he had a 3 childrens so we told him kids not allowed to stay because he did not paid for them. so he dropped a kids his friends house and he smoked every 15 minutes and leave the door open so room gets cold so there is no way to keep room warm then next morning he came to office and he was very angry and rude we did give him a refund but still he was rude and using a bed language because he did not want to go back other motel but we told him to leave the starlite motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights beginning October 6, mainly because it was the only accomodation we could find on a busy fall weekend near the Lower Wisconsin River Road. However we are glad we stayed here as Richland Center is a pleasant small town. Rt. 18 from Hwy 60 is very scenic and hilly with pretty farms and (at the time) lots of fall color. The owner was friendly and helpful - due to a cancellation he offered us a discounted upgrade to the newer section of the motel which was recently remodeled. Nice bathroom with tub and shower, wifi and a flat screen TV. The older part of the motel has only showers, but the room he showed us in the older section was not bad. No breakfast but the Center Cafe, open at 6AM every day is right across the street. They serve delicious homemade breakfasts. The motel was neat, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ramikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

To our travelers,

Over the past several years we have been staying at Star Lite motel and have enjoyed
our stay here every time.The owners have done extensive work on their motel to stay up with upgrades and provide very clean and attractive rooms for travelers and workers staying in the Richland Center for work or play. The motel is located in close distance of shopping and food establishments, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Front side rooms in winter are warm, back side rooms in summer are cooler. King size bedrooms and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Center
1.1 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
395 reviews
20.5 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
322 reviews
16.7 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn Reedsburg
Quality Inn Reedsburg
#3 of 4 in Reedsburg
95 reviews
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel
21.6 mi away
Sand's Motel
Sand's Motel
#2 of 3 in Boscobel
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel Richland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel Richland Center

Address: 2000 US Hwy 14 E, Richland Center, WI 53581-2963
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel Richland Center 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Starlite Motel Richland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing