We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites

Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richland Center
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Richland Center doesn’t offer any high-end hotels and when I called around for the weekend of May 1st everyone was booked. Luckily I was able to grab two rooms for a business trip. The rooms were in desperate need of updating but the beds were clean and very comfortable. The workout room doesn’t have anything to offer so I would recommend guests to burn calories in the pool instead. They offer the typical continental breakfast, which satisfies those who aren’t carb conscious. I would stay here again but might check out the Ramada first. P.S: Some of the staff are on the odd-side; friendly….but odd.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S.W. Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Center Lodge is a nice clean place to stay with a small continental breakfast. They do have a pool to relax/exercise in after a busy day. Easy to get to off of Hwy' 80. There are places to get a bite to eat close by as are other shopping places.

Room Tip: Rooms on outside facing away from parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badgerbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,692 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 845 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here for four days and found the place to be quite comfortable. The room was clean and beds/linens provided for good sleep. Nice to have microwave and mini fridge, along with flat-screen TV. Lighting in rooms is far better than in most hotels. Fairly standard continental breakfast, with a few cinnamon rolls tossed in (get there early if you want one!). Small indoor pool and jacuzzi nice for cold winter days. Staff are generally very helpful. Located close to most of the fast-food restaurants on the south of town, and nearby to O'Finley's pub, Walmart and the Richland Square shopping center. Price is a little high, but probably unavoidable considering there's not much competition among the few hotels in Richland Center. Hotel accepts pets, which is great for pet owners, yet pleasantly the hotel has no pet smell and is generally well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
203 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Very clean hotel, decent rooms, no strange odors.... staff pleasant and helpful. I had a very good experience with this hotel, pleasantly surprised!! This is a former Super 8, but it is better than the average Super 8 now. My room was clean, no cobwebs, no dust in the corners. There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. I have to say that I enjoyed my stay, even though I was in town for work. This was during a major heat wave and the entire building was comfortably cool day and night. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Have stayed here in 2010 and 2011, clean well kept hotel. Nice rooms, great rates, pleasant staff, Well maintained swimming pool. Wonderful breakfast bar. Great hotel in a small town, great spot to see the fall colors. Will stay again.

Room Tip: second floor: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at the Center Lodge and Jacuzzi Suites 2 nights for a basketball tournament in mid-July. The price was right, the rooms were clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on (we had to ask the manager for the brand). The hotel had a pool and hot tub and also had a small continental breakfast. The breakfast has coffee, juice, donuts, muffins, toast and cold cereal, which was perfect for us. I believe they also had packets of oatmeal you could make and fresh fruit. We were a little worried when we checked in because a wedding party was there for the weekend, but the rooms were quiet and we had a good nights sleep. I would definatley recommend this hotel for a stay in the Richland Center area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The staff was quite nice you can tell it was a super 8 but well kept the bathroom had some hair but when you travel a lot thats not uncommen. My real complaint is the internet did not work that is huge for me for my work. The place his not anything special but if you need a place with a soft bed and a very old tv this is it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Center
0.5 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
17.3 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
21.1 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Voyageur Inn and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Starlite Motel Richland Center
Starlite Motel Richland Center
#2 of 3 in Richland Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
21.5 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#1 of 3 in Boscobel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites

Property: Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites
Address: 100 Foundry Dr, Richland Center, WI 53581-2980 (Formerly Super 8 Richland Center)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Hotel Richland Center
Center Lodge And Jacuzzi Suites
Super 8 Richland Center
Super Eight Richland Center
Center Hotel Jacuzzi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing