We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TO have donuts on the Sign I expected more donuts” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palenque Coffee House & Doomsday Donuts - CLOSED

Palenque Coffee House & Doomsday Donuts
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TO have donuts on the Sign I expected more donuts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The place has donuts on the sign. You walk in and it is more of a deli with a couple small racks of donuts....I was truly disappointed in the selection.

The selection...is interesting, and what they have are very tasty but not the usual donuts....in fact a filled one will be cut in half and stuff put between the to halves.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al4142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick coffee stop or time to sit and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This place has amazing donuts and bakery in addition to good coffee. You can drive through if in a hurry, or come in and sit by the fire and read a while.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Busylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Doomed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I would not advise eating here unless you have a lot of time and an unlimited supply of penicillin. Don't worry while you wait you'll be able to hear the workers complain about their hours.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctorloveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody B, Manager at Palenque Coffee House & Doomsday Donuts, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I am sorry to learn that you had an unsatisfactory experience with Palenque Coffee House. I assure you that we at Palenque Coffee House strive to provide each and every customer with an outstanding experience. It would be useful to me if you could provide me with more details of your experience so that I may address it with the staff. Please email me at melody@palenquecoffeehouse.com or call me at 920-896-0311. With the information you provide, it would help me to prevent this type of poor experience from happening again.

Thank you in advance,

Melody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“doughnuts are out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have never had a better doughnut or coffee than this restaurant. Excellent bulk tea and reasonable. Their doughnut aren't your average store or bakery doughnut. Huge and crispy. The flavor key lime pie is the best. Worth every penny and calorie you have to work off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fun foods, good prices and neat place. We'.ll be back. Visit the bathrooms. I like the way the sinks are set up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palenque Coffee House & Doomsday Donuts also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing