We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Hampshire, Ill
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Stay!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed there with a group of 3 couples over the weekend of August 23rd-25th, 2013. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating, giving us restaurant suggestions, etc. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area was ample, if a little devoid of extras (plants, and the like) Breakfast was the usual, but plenty of it. Very good experience.

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor, so no one is walking around above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
13
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked this hotel to swim with our children and grand children while traveling. When making reservations we asked if they had a pool. Response was ,"yes", but they didn't bother to tell us it was not in operation.We had booked 2 nights. When we dicided to not stay the 2nd night, we were told we would lose our points. So now a hassle and phone calls to try to see if we could keep our points since we had changed our mind about finding otter accommendations with a pool. When we tried to ask questions or make purchases, no one was behind the desk to pay for purchases or ask questions. We tried unsucsessfully on 3 different occassions in the early evening. One of the guests suggesting calling a phone number, and the number wouldn't go through. On the next morning, again, no one was at the front desk. Around 10:30 a.m., the maid entered the room while guests were showering and started making the bed. I told her we were not reading to check out and she looked at me like I was stupid!. I was very upset with hotel and will never stay there again. In all my years of travel, I have never had an experiance like this!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babcock
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

The hallways are wide but very dark, and I know this because I spent quite a while hanging out in the hallway with my luggage because my key cards didn't work. Not a huge deal, except that my husband had to go back down to the office twice to get somebody to help us. The second time the desk person answered the phone in the middle of my husband's request for help, leaving him hanging at her mercy. The service leaves MUCH to be desired. They also have a weird policy of not guaranteeing valuables in the room. Fine, but instead, they automatically charge you for the safe in the room. Super tacky! You have to ask at check out to have the charge removed, and suffer the wrath of the crabby desk clerk. On the plus side, the wifi is fast and the pool area is clean (the hot tub is tepid). Unfortunately, there isn't much to choose from in Ripon and so they can charge quite a lot for mediocre service.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank sebsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I've stayed here several times and it is always acceptable. Clean, quiet, and a large facility.
The customer service could be better. Every time the desk staff is not paying attention or uncaring. I asked for the 3 rd floor, and got the 2nd floor. Not sure why, they were not fully booked. Since I stay at a hotel 3-4 times a week, it was very noticeable. The local is great, set back from the road and very quiet. Breakfast is average and the wireless is good. I know it could be better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed one night for business. The bar snacks and free wine/beer from 4:00-7:00pm was a pleasant surprise. Coffee, hot water, and hot chocolate/tea packets were available at all times in the lobby. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast in the morning met all my expectations for a hotel breakfast. If in Ripon again, I would book Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

There is not much around beautiful Ripon, WI….This hotel offers large and bright rooms, pool area is large, clean and open “till midnight”. Service is OK – you cannot expect better based on the area. Exercise room isn’t the best one I have seen in my years of travel – three machines from local K-Mart and every single one is falling apart. I guess if you need to be in Ripon than you have only one option – stay at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges or drive to Oshkosh….

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I'm picky about my hotel rooms. Very picky. This was a nice place to stay with some great in-room amenities: a couch, a microwave and refrigerator and plenty of room. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krommec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
0.2 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
8.6 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
17.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
17.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Property: Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Address: 2 Westgate Dr, Ripon, WI 54971-9304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ripon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Royal Ridges Hotel Ripon
Comfort Suites Ripon
Ripon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing