We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Certificate of Excellence
kaukauna, United States
1 review
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great price, great service, clean and convenient location to many places to eat or shop. Was a safe and comfortable place for a single traveling woman. Would stay again and tell others to stay also. People traveling for the same purpose voiced the same thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent business trip. It is so nice that you are recommending the hotel for potential guest. Looking forward to welcome you on next trip.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    51
    15
    14
    8
See reviews for
91
21
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this Best Western in early April while visiting the area. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, the King Suite was attractive and comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. Bath was nice and very clean. Great towels and bedding. Convenient to the college and downtown area. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mary,

It is pleasure to see the feedback from our guests. We are thriving to improve our weak areas as well as we are taking pride to show our best amenities to each of our guest. We have 24 hours Anytime fitness center, newer property in the town. Our onsite restaurant has a tasteful menu and friendly serving staff. Thank you very much for encouraging our staff and looking forward to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Quiet, clean, and relaxing stay in our king bed in River Falls. Staff was very nice and friendly. Check in and check out were efficient. We are alumni visiting friends and it was a great place to stay. The room temperature was very relaxing and the hotel was very modern. We didn't eat breakfast but we saw the many options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Emily,

Thank you very much for staying with us while vising UWRF. We are next to the Campus and guest can park the vehicle and walk to the Campus. We are looking forward to invite you for our morning breakfast on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is probably one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I have ever encountered. The whole room was clean. The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to help - especially the bartender when we were trying different local beers. My only complaint was that you could hear outside noise when in your room, however the cleanliness and helpful staff were worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Juli,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are taking pride on guest service and thank you very much for recognizing our strength. Also glad to hear that restaurant operation is matching our higher standards and giving best service to our hotel guests. Looking forward to see you on next trip.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a must stay location if you have business or pleasure at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. The bed was extremely comfortable. All other appointments were good. Friendly staff, clean throughout.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivelyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your inputs on your recent stay. Best Guest experience is our foremost priority and thank you for recognizing it. We cater from leisure to the business guests with the full service restaurant and Bar. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very clean and well kept, front desk staff was exceptional and went above and beyond to make our stay great! Newly remodeled, very near UW River Falls and not far from the Twin Cities for a weekend trip although downtown River Falls is not to be missed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mary Kay,

Thank you very much for staying with us and very important to see your feedback. I am very glad with my entire team that you & your family have enjoyed our hospitality. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This location did a whole new renovation so the interrior looks fantastic. However, the contractor that put the windows in room 224 did not do a great job because the -20 degree weather that we experienced over the weekend was seeping through the cracks and that poor heater was going non-stop to keep the room warm. It was FREEZING in that room. That's the only complaint I have.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSCAMPUSINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. As you have mentioned that It is a new and very nice building and recently took over by new management. Your feedback is very important to learn about the building and do the necessary correction to improve guest experience.

Looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Mit Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
20.5 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
Address: 100 Spring Street, River Falls, WI 54022-2467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, River Falls is now open in beautiful downtown River Falls. Our new facility will house not only the hotel and bar/restaurant, but also spacious banquet and meeting space. AnyTime Fitness is also located within the facility. Below ground parking garage as well as above ground parking will be available. The best benefit is that downtown businesses, shops, restaurants, and the university are all within walking distance. We are also excited to announce that the entire facility, including Junior’s Bar & Restaurant, is completely non-smoking! We are committed to being as “earth friendly” as possible. We feature a waste water natural runoff area as well as implement an extensive recycling program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel And Suites
Riverview Hotel River Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing