We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a birthday party!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn River Falls
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Hayward
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a birthday party!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Granddaughter had her birthday party at the Country Inn in River Falls, and it was a great place to hold a party! She was turning 7, and it was a swimming party. We were able to use the breakfast area, which is located right next to the pool. The kids had a great time in the pool, which is a nice area. The staff was very helpful with having the room set up just how we wanted it, and made sure we had anything extra that we needed. We would definitely hold an event there again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 680janej55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback on your birthday party accommodation! We all enjoyed seeing the kids having so much fun here at the hotel. Our pool and hot tub are usually a pretty big hit. We'll look forward to possibly seeing you again next year!
By the way, the "Frozen" theme was a great touch!

Sincerely,

Scott Eickschen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    17
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

On the plus side the staff was professional, friendly, courteous & helpful. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was made up of the usual adequate items. The room was on the shabby side & had an unpleasant odor. The overall value was questionable. The location was great for our visit. The bottom line is: we'll stay at the Country Inn again if we make it back to River Falls.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback; it gives us areas to be proud of, as well as areas in which to focus on improvement. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the beds and the breakfast - some of the main key components of a good hotel stay! As for the freshness of the air in the room; since your stay we've gone through the room and deep cleaned the carpet and the air filtration unit and the room has that "new room smell" again! Thank you very much for your feedback and, of course, for your stay with us.

With hospitality,

Scott Eickschen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centuria, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I could not believe how easy it was to find this motel! It was nicely located near Shopko but just far enough off of Hwy 65 to have a woodland view and less traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They provide Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion...awesome! I was able to enjoy both the hot tub and the pool (after the kiddos were kicked out at 10 p.m.) The continental breakfast was lacking fruit, but the waffle I made was excellent. Overall, I would recommend this place for a night or two, maybe even three.

Room Tip: You want the side facing the parking lot. Spend a little extra and get a room with a fridge and mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We would all like to thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Our entire staff's number one goal is to make sure that each guest receives a great stay. As for the fruit; since your stay we have increased our fruit selection. I apologize that we did not have more to offer at the time of your stay. Again, thank you very much for your stay and we would be thrilled to see you again on your next trip to River Falls!

Sincerely,

Scott Eickschen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of the good price and location, but now the price is much higher, and the problems that were there---continue. It would be a great place to stay if someone cared enough. The carpeted hallways and entrance rugs were never vacuumed in our stay of several days and they really needed cleaning. Our room was dusty and we had to put a towel on the wing chair in order to sit on it. The chair was threadbare and looked sort of greasy. One night after we were in bed we had a phone call but since the staff member had not been trained to transfer it we had to get dressed and take the call at the front desk. The breakfast was disappointing--no fruit and some funky looking eggs. We had to ask for hot water to be put out and there was no decaf coffee made ever. The staff seemed very nice and responded well to requests, but the lack of attention to details is troubling. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Choose a odd numbered room. These rooms face a quiet, low lighted street rather than even numbered r...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wordpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
As a general manager of the hotel, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback; it provides us great areas in which to improve. I would also like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. There are a number of exciting new changes (Including those chairs that you mentioned) coming down the line for the Country Inn River Falls. We would be delighted to see you again for a future stay. Thank you again, and we will do our very best to impress if we have the opportunity to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was very please with every aspect of this hotel. The location could not be better. Centrally located in a prim area for tourism with endless amounts of thing to do and see.(My family and I kept busy for nearly a week in this part of Wisconsin.) The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms themselves were kept clean and well maintained. Beds, spectacular. Breakfast, very good. The hotel is back away from the highway so there is no noise from the passing cars.We will definetly be staying at the Country Inn again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothye08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I would agree; our location is very convenient and close to all of the needed amenities, yet it is very quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. It's our goal to ensure that each and every guest enjoys a great stay, and we're thrilled that we were able to provide this for you. Thank you again and we'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Scott Eickschen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had an awesome stay here! The mattresses are the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on at a hotel. The staff was so genuine and kind and wanted nothing but the best for the guests!!! Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZweerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Poor front desk help from check in to check out, unexplained room charges which the front desk refused to remove, and unclean room with torn curtains. Lukewarm hot dishes (sausage gravy & biscuits) and a single orange in the fresh fruit basket at breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out your room for unexpected additions to the bedding, cleanliness and privacy, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, and I'm sorry you encountered issues. As the new General Manager I appreciate the information so I may better review our policies and procedures and improve them for a better stay for our valued guests. I hope you will consider trying us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
8.2 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
21.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn River Falls

Property: Country Inn River Falls
Address: 1525 Commerce Ct, River Falls, WI 54022-3259 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn River Falls in River Falls will welcome you to comfort after a long day of travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our comfortable lodging will help you relax. Each guest room provides free wireless internet access and telephone calls. Our swimming pool and whirlpool are a great place to spend time with family. Complimentary, hot breakfast, free wireless/wired internet access, the town's largest swimming pool & whirlpool, meeting room available high quality amenities package, In-room coffee, and Luxurious White Bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel River Falls
River Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing