We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rothschild
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

very nice place to stay the king suites are the best the beds are very comfortable The food in the Green mill bar was very good.stayed in a suite with a spa it was very relaxing after a long day.The staff at the front desk were very nice at check in and out

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyroth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and restaurant.. Our goal is to service our guests to the best of our abilities. I will share your comments with our staff. Please be sure to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very nice property, looks like they are remodeling some of the rooms at the present time. Since I am a platinum member they upgraded me to a room over looking the pool with a hot tub. Nice! Had a TV in the bathroom and double sinks always a plus!

The free breakfast leaves alot to be desired, but i am sure they want you to dine in the restaurant instead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyroth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

The staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of doing some upgrades within the hotel. We hope you always think of us during your travels in Wausau. As always we appreciate you being a platinum member. Have a Great Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is a very nice Holiday Inn. My room was spotlessly clean, updated, and everything worked. The beds was comfortable. A very expansive room service menu. I stayed here after conducting business in the area. I haven't stayed anywhere else in the area, but for the price paid ($70/night), it is an outstanding value and very nice.

Room Tip: The hallways are very long, so if you have mobility issues, ask for a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmdc1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyroth, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased that we made you feel comfortable and welcomed here at the Holiday Inn. Please come and stay with us whenever you get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

If your car breaks down, I hope it is here. We had the best experience its to bad we couldnt stay.
So helpful at the front desk, shuttled us to our rental car. Couldnt have been better.I hope we can stay on a extended weekend. We did not want to leave. Possibly coming back for Octoberfest! Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyroth, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

We are so glad we could be of help to you during your time of need. We believe in customer service and are more than willing to lend a helping hand. Please stay with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Spent two nights here for a family wedding. Fantastic bed (pillow top mattress - felt like I was sleeping on a cloud) and pillows. The bathroom was immaculate and has a flatscreen tv mounted on the wall. Nice decor in the rooms. There was a bit of a funny smell in the room (fried food? possibly consumed by guests the day before my arrival?) but I didn't call the front desk who very well may have been able to rectify it. There was also a dark stain on the carpet in front of one of the beds but it looked like housekeeping had tried to get it out right before my arrival. They let me check in early with no hassle whatsoever. Got great service all weekend from the bar and restaurant. A nice location close to the interstate but not ON the interstate so there is no traffic noise whatsoever. There is a grocery store right across the parking lot to stock up on provisions for your stay. The only time I left the hotel was to attend the bridal ceremony at a nearby church, so I can't comment on nearby attractions or sight-seeing. Continental breakfast was average but they had flavored creamer for the coffee so that was a huge plus in my book.

Room Tip: I had a ground-floor room with a sliding patio door, so if I wanted to step out for some fresh air I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLKWI88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyroth, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for your review. I have shared it with our housekeeping staff. We will continue to strive towards excellence and great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The check in staff was very polite and helpful even when I had issues with my company credit card. The hotel is in excellent shape and the room was very clean. The Green Mill restaurant on site was good and the wait person was knowledgable even though she was new. Great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucksterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stay here for business on a regular basis. I choose it because I am a priority club member, and there is a restaurant next door eliminating the need to go anywhere if I get in later. The staff is always friendly upon check-in, and the rooms are consistently clean and comfortable.The value for price paid is the best in the area that I found so far. I do not use the pool so I cannot comment on that amenity. There is a grocery store, liquor store and liquor store near by for whatever you may have forgotten on your travels. Not sure why this hotel is getting negative reviews, as I have never had a bad experience here. When traveling on business or personal, I don't expect much from continental breakfasts, but this one has everything one might want or need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth-Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothschild
0.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild

Address: 1000 Imperial Ave, Rothschild, WI 54474-7957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rothschild
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rothschild
Price Range: £77 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau/Rothschild, WI features complimentary Continental breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool, and a large fitness center. Conveniently located and highly visible off I-39/51 exit 185, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Wausau/Rothschild, WI features the Green Mill restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau/Rothschild is located 5 miles from the CWA Airport and near many corporate locations such as Wausau Paper, Wausau Financial, Greenheck, Siemens, and Weston Power Plant. During your visit to the Wausau area enjoy some of the local attractions, Granite Peak Ski Area, Leigh Yawkee Art Museum, and the Grand Theater. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Wausau/Rothschild, WI has full service meeting professionals to assist you in all details and set up of your meeting, conference, or banquet event. The hotel offers over 7000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Wausau-Rothschild
Holiday Inn Rothschild
Rothschild Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing