We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rothschild
Certificate of Excellence
Minot, North Dakota, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel, Great staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

In August we made our first trip to Wisconsin & we had the pleasure of staying at Stoney Creek. We were very impressed with the room. Mary at the front desk made sure we had a room with bunk beds for our kids (which they loved). Beautiful décor & friendly atmosphere. Will have to make another trip just to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    81
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
63
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clinton ill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn on our way farther north. The room was very clean and the decor was awesome. Check in and check out was easy and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will stay there again . If you are going to be in Wausau and need a room be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The rooms were spotless and they made every attempt to accommodated early check in. All staff were courteous and helpful during our stay. Their continental breakfast had a large variety of choices from muffins to eggs, sausage and waffles and everything in between. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and business colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn recently. As always it was a wonderful stay. When I checked in Paul was very courteous and welcoming. I found the room to be AWESOME! I love the decor of the hotel. The coffee they serve for breakfast was delicious. When I checked out Mary was wonderful and fast. She was concerned about how I liked my stay and how I found my room. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironwood, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

When I arrived it was a very nice check in. Got to the room .. ( fireplace suite) fireplace didn't work. Beautiful room otherwise. Very woodsy. Went to the pool. Lots of drunk adults with there kids around. Felt uncomfortable so we left. Asked the frount desk to fix the fireplace. . Got it to work. 20 mins later shut off and when I tried turning it back on it had a low flame.
Last day there we went down for breakfast and we couldn't get through the lobby. There was no gravy left.. and no room to sit. Ate upstairs. Went to check out. Tried telling the frount desk about all of it and he was very rude. Didnt care about my problems whatsover. It was a nice hotel. But if ur not in a big group u don't matter to them. Wont stay there again. :(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggers125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed twice on the same trip. Very clean room, comfortable bed, and clever fun decor!
Although they offered breakfast, no gluten free/dairy free items were found except apples and oranges. Upon checking out, the very friendly staff suggested that, next time when making a reservation mention I needed gluten free items, and they would provide them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Jordan, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a very nice, relaxing and quite place to get a way for the week end. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. All staff were very hospitable and polite. Décor was very home like and friendly. We need directions and the very kind Gentleman was so understanding and assisted us to find our way as we were from Michigan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothschild
0.3 mi away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
435 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Address: 1100 Imperial Ave, Rothschild, WI 54474-7956 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn Wausau)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rothschild
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rothschild
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a family and business friendly hotel located just outside of Wausau, WI in the cozy neighborhood of Rothschild. The hotel is located near the Granite Peak Ski Area and has a reputation as one of Wausau’s best hotels. The hotel offers everything that you need for a pleasant stay, including cozy rooms, free breakfast, and Internet access. Our hotel is a unique destination with a "Northwoods" themed decor that is suited for business and pleasure alike. Bring your family along to enjoy our indoor Wilderness Park swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Wausau Hotel Rothschild
Stoney Creek Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing