We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach and close to many activities!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Germain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serenity Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saint Germain
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach and close to many activities!”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We came to the resort with friends for a fall get-away. We golfed at a beautiful golf course nearby. The trees had the most amazing colors! The next day we took a short trip to Crystal Falls State Forest and hiked past some outstanding waterfalls.
The beach at the resort was large and well maintained. The campfire on the beach was a highlight of the trip.
It was a perfect fall trip!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Serenity Bay has been our summer family vacation spot spot for the past 4 years. We are a family of 4 with 2 young children. You would be hard pressed to find a better beach in the Northwoods. The cabins are first class and have all the amentities of home. Bill and Mary, the managers of Serenity Bay, could not be more open to helping you enjoy your vacation and are just great people. If you are looking for a great friendly place to vacation in the beautiful Northwoods of Wisconsin, this is a great place. It's our kids favorite trip of the year. God willing, we will be coming back to create many more lasting memories.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mhug1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I travel extensively for work and do not relish getting back on a plane for vacation. This is the perfect spot for me to sit back and relax and enjoy the scenery. My daughter and I stayed for two weeks last year with my husband joining us the second week. It was the most relaxing vacations I have had in a long time. We stayed in the new townhouses that just opened that summer and the accommodations were beautiful. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_Planner_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

A beautiful resort. Wonderful beach. Expansive grounds. Well maintained cabins; the owner of the cabin that we stayed in (they were recently sold as condos) has made upgrades the past 2 years we stayed there.

The people there seemed friendly enough...we didn't interact with them a lot, but didn't have any issues when we did.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to get away and relax (we did).

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank travellerone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

The management/owners of Serenity Bay Resort have little to no knowledge of customer service, proper resort policy or how to respect long-term customers. They have seen to it that repeat customers for the last 6 years, over 20 of us from an extended family, will NOT be returning to this resort.

I'm sure there are other area resorts that would appreciate our business more than these heartless greedy people.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
15 Thank campingbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
8.2 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
11.3 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
9.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Saint Germain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Bay Resort

Property: Serenity Bay Resort
Address: 1276 Halberstadt Road, Saint Germain, WI 54558
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Northwood's finest housekeeping resorts! Nine of our fourteen cabins are located on our 600 ft. of beautifully groomed sand beach. Our cabins are classic well maintained north woods lodges with spacious living rooms, cable TV, updated tile bathrooms with shower and tub, and up-to-date kitchens fully furnished for housekeeping, including microwaves and coffee makers. The Lakeview Townhomes are three bedroom newly built homes. Each unit features an open concept kitchen, dining and living room with vaulted ceiling, queen bedroom, two twins, full bath, gas fireplace, air conditioning and deck overlooking the lake. The lower level has a master bedroom with king bed, family room, second bath, washer/dryer and walk out patio. St. Germain is located in the center of it all with many area activities to make your visit enjoyable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serenity Bay Resort Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing