We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grateful traveler”
Review of Cedaroma Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Germain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedaroma Lodge
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My tire sprang a leak on a weekend road trip. I pulled into cedaroma lodge hoping to make a phone call to get help. The owners were wonderfully helpful. They helped (the owner performed the entire job. I am so clueless about cars) me get the spare tire on the car and recommended a tire shop to stop at a little down the road on my trip. The experience could have been tragic. Instead the gracious and generous owners of cedaroma lodge made my trip a little easier. I am very grateful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingtomadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The cabins are very clean & well cared for. Lynn was very helpful and showed us around the grounds and explained all the amenities. Would highly recommend this resort and will definitely plan another trip here in the future.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside cabin, the views are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a wonderful week,at a wonderful resort. Truly great accommodations! Clean as a whistle and it definitely will not be our last visit to that establishment! Cabin had everything we needed plus a wonderful lake view to make it one of the most pleasurable weeks we have spent in Northern Wisconsin. Kudos Lynn and Victor for a job well done. I have made this a must stay for next year and hopefully many more to come

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have been going up north for many years, either as a child with my family or as I grew my own friends and family. I truly wish I would have found Cedaroma years ago; this place was wonderful! It has everything!! A real nice beach area for the kids, row boats, stand up paddle, pontoon boats, a well stocked cabin for all your cooking needs, and a view of the lake you just can't forget its so beautiful. We had wonderful weather so we grilled one night with the grill that goes with the cabin. (they think of everything). It was great sitting outside on the picnic bench listening to the loons on the lake. I will be back next year, and the next and so on. I will recommend Cedaroma to all my friends and family. I am even considering going in the winter months to see the beauty of the north in snow. This place rocks !!!!!

Room Tip: All the cabins near the lake. If you have kids, rooms with bunk beds are available. Good designat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ward711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your visit "Ward711" and for taking the time to tell others about Cedaroma Lodge. We enjoyed sharing our slice of the lakefront with you and the dogs. I am looking forward to welcoming you again and hope for a great winter of Snow to make your visit especially captivating for photographs and memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent three nights at Cedaroma Lodge in September 2013.The lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need. It is one of the most beautiful, relaxing places we have been to. We hired the zebra boat for two days and had a wonderful time with lots of fishing. Lynn was very welcoming and made our stay very easy. Would definitely recommend a stay and we are hoping to go back soon. First class service. Many thanks from your first international visitors. Most definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: When booking ask for lakeside cabin, Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulafoley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Paula, it was a pleasure having you and your little group. It never crossed my mind that folks from England would venture so far for fishing. I am delighted you found us and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, I hope all of England follows you to Cedaroma! Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was my first trip 'up north' with my family (husband and 2 kids - 6, 4). It seemed like a Wisconsin tradition I had to try - and boy am I glad. We aren't camping people and don't like to rough it. I wanted a nice cabin that still gave us that rustic 'up north' feel. Cedaroma was perfect. We stayed in cabin 5, which is 3 bedrooms and set back from the lake just a bit behind the other cabins. We invited friends with their small child to join for a few nights and never felt cramped. The beach was perfect for small children. Lynn, the owner/operator, could not have been nicer to us and the kids. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was better equipped than the 3000 sq ft house we rented at Disney! The shower was small, but clean. What else could you ask for! The beds were not the most comfortable, but not terrible. The pontoon we rented from the lodge was perfect for us ... maybe in a few years we'll graduate to a speed boat and skiing! Basically, Cedaroma delivered on the family cabin experience we were looking for!

The only thing I wished for that it didn't have was a camp fire ring for our cabin. There is one main fire ring to be shared by all the cabins, which was only 200ft away from our cabin. But with small children, we didn't feel comfortable sitting around the fire while the kids slept because we would not be able to hear them.

Next time, I'll look to rent a cabin actually on the lake shore, but for the price, cabin #5 was great. Thanks Lynn. See you next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Jennifer, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Your kids were charming! I am glad the weather was mostly nice for your stay, it's hard hard to judge just when it will be perfect. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Warmest wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our family has been coming to this resort since it was first built. Every year we look forward to "our" week in the North Woods and can't imagine spending it any where but at Cedaroma.

We were happy to meet and get to know Lynn and Victor this year and so impressed with the way they fulfilled all our needs. The treated us like family and truly made us feel at home once again.

The calendar on the wall now says 51 weeks till we return to Cedaroma - and yes we are counting!

A great place, wonderful new owners, and the beauty and peace of the North Woods - God's creation!

The Holmbecks

Room Tip: There isn't a bad cabin in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbadamvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Janice, Thank you for coming again and again, Cedaroma is special, but I think it might be the people as much as the setting! You won't believe all that we are doing this year on our improvements list! Your cabin got a new lighting at the kitchen table and new hardwood floors in place of that green living room carpeting. Next week we start painting... See you in forty something weeks! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
11 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 4 in Saint Germain
172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Whitetail Lodge
Whitetail Lodge
#2 of 12 in Saint Germain
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Saint Germain
84 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cedaroma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaroma Lodge

Address: 1011 Cedaroma Drive, 7540 Highway 70, Saint Germain, WI 54558
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Saint Germain
Price Range: £59 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now family owned! Stay Where FUN is in Our Nature with 4-seasons of activities from swimming & fishing to snowmobiling, bird watching, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, hunting, bicycling, sunning, antiquing, and just having some good old fashioned down time with the family! On Little St. Germain Lake, "Up North" Wisconsin. Lynn & Victor purchased Cedaroma in the summer of 2012 and moved back to Lynn's home state of Wisconsin in time for the longest winter in many years, snow in MAY! Lynn & Victor assure guests a far warmer welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedaroma Lodge Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing