We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Cedaroma Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Germain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedaroma Lodge
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent location,easy access to little St.Germain lake,and off the main route Just enough to be Quiet. Lynn is an outstanding owner/host. (friendly,helpful,gives the feeling she is glad you are there.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Jim, thank you for your review, kind words and the return visit. I am glad you got a second sledding trip in this year. Maybe your schedule will allow a visit during another of our fine seasons, but if not, I hope to welcome you back next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great cabin, great friendly service. The cabin was plenty big for our family of 4. Plenty of room to sleep 2-4 more. Cabin was clean and had all the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay. Right on the lake so we had easy access to the trail system.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Joseph, thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your taking the time. Cabin three is the one we winterized last year and it has become very popular as our only water's edge cabin open in the cold season. I hope we will see you back to enjoy another of our seasons. Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neshkoro, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The cabin could not have been been better. The owners, Lynn and Victor we very quality consiousaking sure everything was up to my expevtations. I would highly recommend Cedaroma Lodge with its prime location right in the lake!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmjmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Cedaroma Lodge IS well located isn't it. Just enough off the trail to be a quiet retreat, but close enough to get right into the sledding. Thanks for your review. We are hoping for great snow next year too.... Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a winter getaway at Cedaroma. Our cabin was clean, roomy and comfortable. Lynn was helpful and easy to contact with any questions. We'd highly recommend Cedaroma--it was great in winter and we can only imagine how much fun it is in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you Kerry for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Cedaroma Lodge, it was a pleasure meeting you. We hope you will discover another of our great seasons, or maybe another visit this winter... it looks like we have some more snow coming this week.....Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My tire sprang a leak on a weekend road trip. I pulled into cedaroma lodge hoping to make a phone call to get help. The owners were wonderfully helpful. They helped (the owner performed the entire job. I am so clueless about cars) me get the spare tire on the car and recommended a tire shop to stop at a little down the road on my trip. The experience could have been tragic. Instead the gracious and generous owners of cedaroma lodge made my trip a little easier. I am very grateful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtomadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The cabins are very clean & well cared for. Lynn was very helpful and showed us around the grounds and explained all the amenities. Would highly recommend this resort and will definitely plan another trip here in the future.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside cabin, the views are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a wonderful week,at a wonderful resort. Truly great accommodations! Clean as a whistle and it definitely will not be our last visit to that establishment! Cabin had everything we needed plus a wonderful lake view to make it one of the most pleasurable weeks we have spent in Northern Wisconsin. Kudos Lynn and Victor for a job well done. I have made this a must stay for next year and hopefully many more to come

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
11.0 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
170 reviews
8.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
113 reviews
12.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
24 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedaroma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaroma Lodge

Property: Cedaroma Lodge
Address: 1011 Cedaroma Drive, 7540 Highway 70, Saint Germain, WI 54558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Saint Germain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now family owned! Stay Where FUN is in Our Nature with 4-seasons of activities from swimming & fishing to snowmobiling, bird watching, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, hunting, bicycling, sunning, antiquing, and just having some good old fashioned down time with the family! On Little St. Germain Lake, "Up North" Wisconsin. Lynn & Victor purchased Cedaroma in the summer of 2012 and moved back to Lynn's home state of Wisconsin in time for the longest winter in many years, snow in MAY! Lynn & Victor assure guests a far warmer welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedaroma Lodge Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing