We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth with a personal touch”
Review of Cedaroma Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Germain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedaroma Lodge
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My boys and I have stayed at Cedaroma for 8 years (9 total stays though). The cabins and lake speak for themselves as a heavenly respite for any type of vacationer. Each cabin has the amenities you need to work as little or as much as you want while you are on vacation. In the last two years, Lynn and Victor have taken this "slice of heaven" to a new level by adding details that enhance your stay. They've looked at things through the eyes of the vacationer and added details that allow you to get the most out of your stay because they've already thought through what makes every view or experience the best. The personal touches, extra details and the friendly manner of Lynn as host, make our annual visits like a visit with friends and truly relaxing! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awjmgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoyed a terrific and all too brief stay at Cedaroma Lodge. Our lovely cabin faced the serene lake and we enjoyed it very much, especially while riding the amphibious bicycle and during a pontoon ride, hosted by the proprietor. Our cabin and the grounds were very clean and we could tell that the onsite owners are passionate about maintaining their property. The loaner bicycles and helmets were a great benefit as we flew into Wisconsin without our gear. A terrific bicycle trail is across the road from Cedaroma, and, as soon as we rode over the first creek we came upon a soaring bald eagle at eye level; a sight to behold. Lynn, Victor, and their cute dog Pretzel, run a client-focused comfortable place in a wonderful setting. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Roz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On June 5, 2014 we traveled as a family from Belgium, WI to St. Germain, WI to attend the annual Angel On My Shoulder golf spectacular. 13 family members stayed at the Cedaroma Lodge and rented 3 cabins. What a beautiful lodge in the northern woods of Wisconsin. We all really enjoyed our accommodations. Everything was very clean and well stocked. Our cabins were right on the lake, with huge piers, swimming area, canoes, kayaks, paddle boat, etc.. Each cabin was equipped with a weber grill and picnic table. The views were spectacular, and sightings of bald eagles were plentiful. We would consider this as an A1 place for a family retreat. We will all be returning next year and planning on spending a few extra days to enjoy the many activities and places of interest the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Rae, Thank you for your kind words, it was an honor for me to have your family here for the Angel on My Shoulder fundraiser. I enjoyed listening to the stories of the journey that brought all of you to Cedaroma and the golf tournament. We sure do hope to welcome you again.
Warmly, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed with 7 other family members in the main cabin, which is right by the roadside but offers central air and is more like a nice little house with two more private bedrooms downstairs and two rooms with 7 beds upstairs. It is in great shape and provided enough room to pull off a graduation party with 50 plus people in town for a reunion. Through everything, our hosts were so helpful and accommodating, even having to rescue us on the lake when we couldn't get the pontoon to start (moving it from forward to neutral does the trick). This is truly a remarkable place run by remarkably hospitable people. The lake is beautiful, there are lots of different boating options available and a nice little beach for the kids. If you are considering a reservation, don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms heat up like a sauna though you can't feel it below. Don't forget you have c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evenprettier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words and generous review. I am truly touched that the little things we did were so notable to you. You have made my day! Thank you Clay, it was lovely meeting your family and I hardly noticed you had a big party! I am looking forward to your next visit so I can shake your hand! Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I so enjoyed my 9 day stay in Cabin 6 which was somewhat off the lake, but still a great view of the lake. I sat in the window looking out at the water every am and pm. The cabin was well equipped and very clean, with all the amenities one would need, plus a grill, deck, boat docks, boardwalk for sunset watching, a firepit and recreational equipment. It was quaint and perfect for two people. It was the rustic cabin experience but included a modern bath and kitchenette. A wooded walking/bike trail was very close walking distance and there were lakes, restaurants and 2-3 towns within 15 minutes drive. Fishing and boating is popular here. Lynn, the owner, is very businesslike, sociable and helpful and goes over and beyond for her guests' comfort. Her husband and parents were terrific in helping out with the daily tasks and were so nice. Most of all, Cedaroma allowed me to bring my dog and companion during my May stay, which was so much appreciated. I hope to go back again! So quiet, relaxed and peaceful. Well into the night, I heard loons, an elk, and wolf calling. SR

Room Tip: All cabins have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUNSTUFF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

It was a pleasure meeting you and your lab, Cody.\ I am glad you could join us on our sunset cruise. Both the weather and sunset were perfect. A note to visitors who like to travel with their pets: We are pet friendly from Labor Day and to just after Memorial day in 4 lakeside cabins that will accommodate from 1-9 people. We are year round pet friendly in the main lodge house, cabin 8 which is not at the lake front, but has many modern amenities of a home with AC, Dishwasher and can sleep up to 13 people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in Cabin 3 which is about 10 feet from the waters edge (or ice in our case at the end of April). The cabin was spotless when we arrived with a fire glowing in the living room fireplace when we arrived. Everything you need for a great stay is there. The kitchen had every type of utensil to cook with that you could need and plenty of plates and flatware for a large group. The furniture was very comfortable, same with the beds. The location of the resort could not be better. It is only about 10-15 minutes from Woodruff/Minocqua and Eagle River. You can tell that Lynn and Victor take great pride in providing the best for their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff53913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The house was clean, kitchen had the essentials, and bedrooms were good size. We had 7 adults and 3 children staying in the house and there was plenty of room. The location was convienient, just right accross the lake to get on the main trail, walk out the front door, jump on the sleds and go

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 140pjs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaroma, Owner at Cedaroma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We loved hosting your family. It was a joy to see the kids enjoying winter. We hope to welcome you and the clan again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
11 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 4 in Saint Germain
172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Whitetail Lodge
Whitetail Lodge
#2 of 12 in Saint Germain
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Saint Germain
84 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cedaroma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaroma Lodge

Address: 1011 Cedaroma Drive, 7540 Highway 70, Saint Germain, WI 54558
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Saint Germain
Price Range: £59 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now family owned! Stay Where FUN is in Our Nature with 4-seasons of activities from swimming & fishing to snowmobiling, bird watching, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, hunting, bicycling, sunning, antiquing, and just having some good old fashioned down time with the family! On Little St. Germain Lake, "Up North" Wisconsin. Lynn & Victor purchased Cedaroma in the summer of 2012 and moved back to Lynn's home state of Wisconsin in time for the longest winter in many years, snow in MAY! Lynn & Victor assure guests a far warmer welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedaroma Lodge Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing