We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza”

Knockers Bar & Deli
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pizza here is fantastic! Good meal after a fun-filled day on the water. Pizza has a lot of toppings and is tasty! Definitely recommend Knockers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The pizza here is top notch. I was not expecting as much when I was going there, but afterwards, I could not have been happier.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy, WI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We always return to Knockers when we are in town. They make a killer pizza. The sauce is wonderful. You get alot of toppings - certainly don't skimp on the cheese. We've never had to wait for our pizza when we've gone to eat there. We bring friends back who concur they have fantastic pizza (some are even folks born raised Chicago). Aside from the pizza we have had a couple sandwiches which were great - good portions for the price. The owners have always been very friendly to us when we were there and the wait staff always friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snickers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Barrington, IL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good burgers and fries”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Had a taste for a burger for a late lunch. The Brewing Co in Minocqua had over an hour wait, so we headed to St. Germain and Knockers. Glad we did. The burgers were delicious, and the fries were done to perfection, not soggy at all, with the right amount of salt. While there were only two other tables of diners, we did have to flag the waitress for water and refills.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teeitupbarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“rude people except bartender”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Food is okay in a pinch, rude owners but some of the bartenders and waitresses are good. Most people like the pizza and it is good unless you have to wait for a long time, when they are packed, they don't tell you that you have to wait for 1-2 hours and then the pizza is always bad. It's pretty good if you don't have to wait. My husband has had some great deli sandwiches, the corn beef was amazing. I give it a ONE because the owners suck the fun out of it with their attitude.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knockers Bar & Deli also viewed

 
Saint Germain, WI
 

Been to Knockers Bar & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing