We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gluten free and regular pizza!”

Knockers Bar & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great gluten free and regular pizza!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This pizza was excellent!! Sausage seemed homemade and toppings were all fresh and very generous! Don't miss the sweet potato fries!! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank raisinggirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and unique pizza place.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a very large order we carried out and thought that their pizzas were a little different, but were very good. I also had a meatball sandwich which was tasty but seemed like the meatballs might have been frozen or overcooked, they were pretty dry. One thing I loved was that they actually listened when we said "easy on the sauce," many places put way more than I like on pizzas. Overall, we enjoyed our meal and would recommend Knockers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank evenprettier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The bar/restaurant was a very friendly atmosphere, but were only came in to wait until our pizzas were ready. The pizzas were good, a little different than what I am use too but everyone else seemed to enjoy them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baseballgirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Knocker's Hits A Home Run With The Best Pizza in the Northwoods”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just stopped in the other night looking for a good pizza and heard about Knockers. I am glad we did as this on knocks it out of the park with just about everything. People need to keep in mind your up north an prices are not the cheapest nor the highest as some places around the northwood's.

For us comparing to other bars and eating establishments, Knockers does not skimp and they give good portions and toppings on pizza and sandwiches.

Their Pizza was made from fresh made daily hand made dough for the crust, which was very flavorful by itself. We had sausage, mushrooms and peppercorns, (sliced banana peppers) and let me tell you it was awesome.

The sausage they use is definitely one that has great flavor and not overwhelming like some others use and not just plain and simple a grease ball.

I even took some and had some for breakfast the next day and heated up in the micro the flavor was just as good and tasted fresh as being made.

The others in my party had a hamburger topped with a haystack of onion rings, and they were hand made and crispy. They too enjoyed their sandwiches and we had a couple beverages to quench our thirst.



Service was great and servers and bartenders were great with a great welcome attitude.

I can say without a doubt compared to other pizza places and bars around the area, Knockers beats them hands down and knocks it out of the park.

We will be back for another try when we visit in the future.

Go try some and you probably be glad you did for something new and different in pizza and typical bar food in my opinion.

Enjoy

Snowman :O)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 724snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food - Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Eaten here several times. Service good, bartenders very friendly. Meatball Sub is to die for. Pizza is very good and so are the burgers. Prices are very reasonable. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knockers Bar & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Knockers Bar & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing