We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DJ's North Woods Family Restaraunt

DJ's North Woods Family Restaraunt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We went there with some friends that have a cabin in St. Germain. The food was excellent. I would rate this, and the Sunset Grill in Three Lakes, the best breakfast joints in the area. Don't pass this place by !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Otisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We tried DJ's after having bad experiences at 3C's, and are we glad we did. Very clean and very friendly, and the food was awesome! We had the "Everything omelet" with hashbrowns. I could not believe the size of the omelet and with the hash browns, it filled the plate. Excellent thick toast and a variety of smuckers jams topped it off. Service was excellent, and the prices are great with all the food you get. Definitely one of the best places for breakfast that I have been to. We will be back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermdog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Actually if this place is crowded, the other two breakfast restaurants within a couple blocks are all great. No matter what we have ordered here, its beyond good, its very good to excellent. DJ's help have always been friendly and the service is great. There will be lines, so try to plan an early or later breakfast time. Still nice to sit and wait outside. I always eat in the St. Germain area before heading home, as I just have not found the breakfast place to my liking in the nearby bigger towns.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank biknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
1 review
“DJ's Is the Best !! In the Northwoods !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

DJ's is the Best Place to Eat in all of the Northwood's; Located in Saint Germain, Wi. We Eat here All the Time and I Must Say We Have Never Had a Meal That We Did Not Like!! Food is Always Perfect!! All of the Employees are Witty, Funny and Will Make Your Dining Experience One That You Will Not Forget !!! For a Small Town Restaurant this is Definitely a 5 Star !! Must Stop in and Enjoy this Place When Your in the Northwood's !! Don C. and Carol A.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Whitetail Fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Beautiful and elegant north woods room. Great food. One of my favorite places to go for Friday fish fry. Friendly and caring service. Large bar area always serving a good pour. Additional lounge area with sofa’s near a huge fireplace.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Al7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DJ's North Woods Family Restaraunt also viewed

 

Been to DJ's North Woods Family Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing